Reverie World Studios Forums

Reverie World Studios Forums (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/index.php)
-   Technical Support (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   Walls not building properly (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8198)

Troika 08-18-2013 12:25 AM

Walls not building properly
 
I built the castle upgrade for my human town in the forest area, but a big section off to the side isn't appearing properly (I definitely had enough resources). Hitting Repair Walls just says "A mighty stone wall has been completed".

In addition a few sections of wall have appeared on random parts of the map unconnected to anything.

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile.../?id=170526994

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile.../?id=170527177

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile.../?id=170527186

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile.../?id=170527229

Xhodan Xeus 08-18-2013 12:31 AM

i think its intended to be like this unless it really is a bug and noonever ever cared to report it.

i started at the same area (every area where you start gives you a diffrent keep/build layout) and mine look exactly like it. i guess they didnt put (first pic) a wall there since there is no need since its covered by high rocks and a river is in between

the other where there seemed to be random section could be used for some sort of guards in case you get attacked.

but yea looks exactly like mine im pretty sure its inteded to be like it

Troika 08-18-2013 01:14 AM

Uh, I'm pretty sure that's not intended, since if it's like that, it's much easier for archers and trebuchets to fire right into my base!

Andyman706 08-18-2013 01:21 AM

Yea i completely agree same thing with my castle and i am kinda of ****ed off at it because i spent money on the game and time on it to get this end result and i don't think its fair for the game devs to just let something like that slide and not fix it

Habakuk 08-18-2013 03:20 AM

The screenshots show bastions which are forwarded strongholds to intercept incoming armies.
Perfectly normal and useful.

weshallwin894 08-18-2013 07:44 AM

yeah the walls are susposed to be like that they are helpful for taking out enemines approaching your castle when archers are stationed there :cool:

Hi11Zone 08-18-2013 12:14 PM

This is not a bug, the random walls/towers are outpost on each side of the map. And trust me when you get your 2nd wall up that gap won't even matter. You are just fine, I wouldn't worry, my castle is on that same map and I have not lost a pvp battle yet!


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:35 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2001-2011 Reverie World Studios INC. All Rights Reserved.