Reverie World Studios Forums

Reverie World Studios Forums (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/index.php)
-   Technical Support (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   Connection Timed Out (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6953)

interronator 04-07-2013 04:45 PM

Connection Timed Out
 
So i was playing the game and during a loading screen the game stopped responding, so naturally i force close it. I pull the game back up and now i'm unable to join and it says connection timed out ): please help me!

TheMetalPotato 04-07-2013 04:46 PM

same for me !

Kingprok 04-07-2013 04:47 PM

server is down for a patch i think take around 1 hour:cool:

TheMetalPotato 04-07-2013 04:48 PM

oh .. thanks ! I've tried to look about it on the web site but Couldn't find it

McRanger 04-07-2013 04:48 PM

Par for the course
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by interronator (Post 77444)
So i was playing the game and during a loading screen the game stopped responding, so naturally i force close it. I pull the game back up and now i'm unable to join and it says connection timed out ): please help me!

So, that happens randomly for about an hour. Don't worry, it's not just you. It's everyone. Who knows if they're patching or playing checkers or what not? It comes with no warning and if you are in a battle, you will either lose or have to replay it. One of many frustrations I have with this game.

IbraKurt 04-07-2013 04:49 PM

they should really add a server status icon somewhere on the main web page or forum, so that people dont freak out when they can't log in :)

GediminasM 04-07-2013 04:51 PM

Yeap, same for me right now. I was in a middle of castle siege in quest. I lost many troops, but hardly managed to win the battle with few remaining soldiers. Got victory screen and then went to loading screen. Game stopped. I hope I won't need to build new army and make quest again... So, what happends with my case?

kylevansand 04-07-2013 04:52 PM

Still getting connection timed out

IbraKurt 04-07-2013 04:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GediminasM (Post 77453)
Yeap, same for me right now. I was in a middle of castle siege in quest. I lost many troops, but hardly managed to win the battle with few remaining soldiers. Got victory screen and then went to loading screen. Game stopped. I hope I won't need to build new army and make quest again... So, what happends with my case?

something similar happened to me once, what happened was that everything was back in before I even started the quest/siege. so don't worry, I believe you will have your army but you might have to do the quest/siege from scratch.

Ithilieninho 04-07-2013 04:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by IbraKurt (Post 77456)
something similar happened to me once, what happened was that everything was back in before I even started the quest/siege. so don't worry, I believe you will have your army but you might have to do the quest/siege from scratch.

It has happened to me five or six times now, but as you've said I also got my army back... I've seen reports on others who haven't been so lucky though, but there might be a difference between PvE (which I'm mostly doing) and PvP.

This time I had several quality units in my quest army, so I really hope it's still there when the server is back online. One royal dragon + four heroes including the main one (plus some low level ogres and a few ballistas).


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:58 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2001-2011 Reverie World Studios INC. All Rights Reserved.