Reverie World Studios Forums

Reverie World Studios Forums (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/index.php)
-   New Player Help (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   Day one (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6641)

Zvonzi 04-02-2013 04:26 AM

Day one

Hello, guys!

I know there are probably similar threads around, but beginners guide i have read is pretty old, and i don't know if anything changed from back then, so i have to ask this.

As i'm new to this game, and i'm just starting, i would like to ask you for some beginners advice :)

What to do, what NOT to do? I don't want to see my town/castle ruined just at start because i did something wrong :D

Brian Shingles 04-02-2013 09:07 AM

Make sure you do all the homeland quests before venturing out into world. It will get you used to controlling units and will earn you resources, Crowns and units.

Save your Crowns for research and buying special units, not for speeding up construction.

First several buildings will be built faster, take advantage of that and build a few of the key bigger buildings early (quests prompt you to build some anyway).

I'm sure some players have better advice :)

Zvonzi 04-02-2013 09:36 AM

Thanks for this.

Those are great beginner advices! :)

Btw, one more quick question before i finally start playing. Is some kind of alliances/play-with-friends system available ingame or it's not implemented yet?

Konstantin Fomenko 04-02-2013 10:25 AM

Welcome to DoF and glad your having a good time. Keep in mind that the tutorials we are linking to from the Help section - are mostly valid:)

And yeah there is co-op for npc sieges and quests (the co-op quests start after u completely your starting town quests and first two quests outside of the town) Also there is always PvP with your friends if they do something to cross you you can burn their towns:)

Zvonzi 04-02-2013 11:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Konstantin Fomenko (Post 76216)