Reverie World Studios Forums

Reverie World Studios Forums (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/index.php)
-   Technical Support (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   Missing Units on siege (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6433)

Zeikon 01-28-2013 06:01 AM

Missing Units on siege
 
ive had this bug for along time now, but i waited for this new patch to see if that would just fix it

when i siege a city it wont let me bring in my full army but if i view in world, they are all there.
also even if i get a unit killed during the siege it dosnt die when i get back out of the siege this also happens in pvp sometimes.

ive asked ppl in game on several occasions and it seems im the only 1 having this issue, so im thinking its an issue with my "save"

i play elf

Konstantin Fomenko 01-28-2013 11:16 AM

Hello Zeiken,

Does this happen every time? If so could you tell me your in-game username, your town name, and the army 1,2,3,4,5 this happens to. So we could take a closer look and fix his issue. It`s a rare bug that only seems to effect a very small percentage of players, but we`d still like to fix it.

Zeikon 01-28-2013 01:03 PM

Player is Zeikon
town is Rivendale

and it happens to all armies, every time, and castle i siege dosnt seem to matter either. ive even tryed deleeting and entire lvl 10 army and remake it, but get same issue

and also just noticed my orc city is starting up in black screen withnothing else but the chat....

orc city name: Orgrimar

Zeikon 01-31-2013 07:17 AM

i made a new elven city to try if it was the City save that was bugged. and it was working perfectly, untill i did a Coop siege, after that siege that city have the same error.

miklos1 01-31-2013 01:49 PM

i have similar problem i have units disappearing and not coming back when i leave siege? dont matter what city or region or race.

Konstantin Fomenko 02-01-2013 11:59 AM

Thanks guys, we are investigating.

miklos1 02-05-2013 01:39 PM

Any news on this problem?

Konstantin Fomenko 02-05-2013 02:35 PM

We tried everything but can`t reproduce. It would help if you would have a town where we can reproduce it.

Would just need to know your account name, town name, and which army to enter siege of what town with. You might want to place army we need to use over the NPC town where your getting that - and I guess add new siege weapons, at least a few to that army.

And your town/army won`t be changed in any way, we`ll just make a copy of it for our office server

miklos1 02-06-2013 10:58 AM

ok will try tonight

Konstantin Fomenko 02-06-2013 11:24 AM

Thanks! It would really help us - have given up on trying to reproduce this.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2001-2011 Reverie World Studios INC. All Rights Reserved.