Reverie World Studios Forums

Reverie World Studios Forums (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/index.php)
-   New Player Help (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   How do I see other players? (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6138)

Marshall 10-14-2012 03:01 AM

How do I see other players?

Is there a way for me to see other players on the map? I just started playing but was wondering if I could see/scout other players on the map for potential seiging in the future.

If so, how do I know it's an actual player city?

Partl 10-14-2012 03:31 AM

Unfortunatly, there is no way to really "see" other players towns at the worldMap - while i would second a simple List, or something, showing where u can find armies/cities + giving some armyStrg-indication, would make it way easier, to get a PvP going...

Once the first (free) expansion is comming out, we will be able to interact way more, since then we can conquer neutralTowns, hold em and defend em - we will finally see, whos the "top-dogs" and will finally get some more MMO into this awsome Online-RTS ;)

Marshall 10-14-2012 04:26 AM

My Unofficial Suggestion Thread :p

I just started playing this game. I see SOOOO much potential in this game its unreal! I first want to thank the staff and developers of this fine piece of work for the time, dedication, and sheer ingenuity when it comes to programming, developing and designing this!

Anywho, as I play the game I see little areas of possible improvement. I've played a craaap ton of RTS games in my day but this is my first MMO style RTS and I have to say that I'm impressed.

The first one I thought of was to be able to see players on the map, and or a drop down type menu that would travel to their location.