Reverie World Studios Forums

Reverie World Studios Forums (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/index.php)
-   Technical Support (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   Still problems with selecting much units (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6044)

Nimiria 08-08-2012 10:51 AM

Still problems with selecting much units
 
Hey there,

I still have much visual lag problems when I select much units at once. The game is totally unplayable when I have them selected.

My hardware runs games like BF3 in high resolution totally lagfree, and you should have all my DX data from posts in the past.

So, will this someday be patched? Or can I uninstall the game, since I have this problem now from the very beginning of playing?

Konstantin Fomenko 08-08-2012 10:53 AM

Nimiria - just two questions before I can answer this accurately. Are you using Windows XP? And could you also tell me is your CPU Dual or Quad core?

Nimiria 08-08-2012 10:57 AM

1 Attachment(s)
I have Windows 7 32bit and I have an AMD phenom Quad core.

Here you have my DXdiag again :)

Konstantin Fomenko 08-08-2012 11:27 AM

Yeah your PC should run the game flawlessly...

Could you please describe exactly how does the lag happen.

-Does it happen only if you select 60 units, or does it also happen on 10 units e.t.c?
-Does the lag stay as long as you have units selected?
-Or does it lag when you task these units to move or attack somewhere, and lag goes away after 10 seconds or so?

Nimiria 08-08-2012 11:53 AM

I happens with more then 10 units. Lets say 60 is a good number to start. Since I am just reinstalling it at the moment I canīt tell you exact numbers. I had 6 or 7 squads of melee and 6 or 7 of ranges tropps. By selecting them this lag happens. Its very heavy. I think when I selected lets say just 8 or so squads, it had lag , too. But not as much as with more.

Yes it stays as long as they are selected.

It happens when selecting them, not when giving them tasks (where it still lags, of course).

Nimiria 08-09-2012 09:13 AM

Okay I reinstalled the game now and its all the same:

It runs very nice but when I select several squads, it gets heaviest visual lag. Absolutly unplayable then :/

I tried out around 15 squads. Should not be that much but it goes to its knees with selecting them. The moment I deselect them, all runs fine again..

So what can I do? I canīt play the game but want to :(

Konstantin Fomenko 08-09-2012 09:44 AM

There is one last idea I have in mind. In the visual options (or maybe in gameplay options) there is an option to disable unit portraits, try to disable that.

If that doesn`t work - lets try to set all visual settings to minimal and try again. Keep in mind you need to restart the game after you change options.

And thanks for helping us learn more about this problem, if all else fails our programmer will try and think of something.

Nimiria 08-09-2012 10:24 AM

Had already all to low, still happens.

Tried to disable portraits now, restartet.. happens still :/

So the problem still is there :(

Konstantin Fomenko 08-10-2012 09:02 AM

Ok I`m getting our programmer to work on this, but I`m afraid we won`t have any leads for at least a week. Sorry for the delay.

Nimiria 08-15-2012 04:37 PM

Oky thanks. I will watch then in some days if there is any progress :)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2001-2011 Reverie World Studios INC. All Rights Reserved.