Reverie World Studios Forums

Reverie World Studios Forums (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/index.php)
-   Main Square (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Some questions from a new player! :) (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6033)

colin2041 08-06-2012 10:02 PM

Some questions from a new player! :)

So I just started playing yesterday and I have to admit I really wish this game was more popular and put together =/. I LOVE mmorts games, and they're fairly hard to find now adays, yet this game gives me hopes! It has a super low population base from what I can tell, but I love the design and ideas of the game! I'm hoping a gm here can give me some details as to if this game is still alive and being updated, and if so, when are some major updates coming out!? :) I'm not trying to rag on this game at all just a fyi, I really do love it so far!

Konstantin Fomenko 08-06-2012 10:22 PM

Hello and welcome to DoF!

Thanks for the kind words - and you are right, player population right now is extremely low, but it`s far from dead:) We are updating something almost every week, with the patch due tomorrow, and announcing some major feature update later this week.

In the past half a year we didn`t really market the game that much - as too many things were broken, and some key features missing after 505 Games rushed to release the game. But now we are finally started doing some promotions to attract new players, for example in the past 7 days we got as many players as in the previous month - so player pop is on a rise again. And hopefully we`ll get on steam this Fall as well - this would help A LOT.

Our players can always try to help by inviting their friends using in-game Invite a Friend feature, or just spreading the word.

colin2041 08-06-2012 10:33 PM