Reverie World Studios Forums

Reverie World Studios Forums (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/index.php)
-   Public Suggestions and Proposals (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Improved Modding Tools (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5842)

Darth_Malloc 05-16-2012 10:12 PM

Improved Modding Tools

The game looks great so far. I would however, like to see more advanced modding features for DoF. I am an avid programmer (my name says so), and I have some cool ideas new factions (i.e. Undead, Demons, Dark Elves, a full Dwarf faction, and a civilization of fantasy Vikings). I would suggest expanding the editor so that it is similar to the Creation Kit for The Elder Scrolls: Skyrim. You should also provide code documentation to facilitate modding.

Gruber12 05-18-2012 09:41 AM

we all know we want a undead faction instead of bloody unicorns :D

Darth_Malloc 05-18-2012 11:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gruber12 (Post 71804)
we all know we want a undead faction instead of bloody unicorns :D

A wise decision. On that note, it might be good to also replace the unicorns ridden by mounted rangers and grand masters with white horses - that would actually look a bit more dignified. Also I would make subtle improvements to existing graphics models, and also improve the existing factions by making the element of magic stronger with each of them. I welcome any other mod suggestions that you might have.

Gruber12 05-20-2012 08:29 AM

Ive chatted a couple times ingame about a Undead faction and I reckon instead of food they should have corpses as a resource :rolleyes: probably make a spot where a certain enemy resapwns constantly but cant be lotted for gold but picked up by the mindless Ghouls (workers) and brought back which can then be used as a resource to resurrect into workers or soldiers.