Reverie World Studios Forums

Reverie World Studios Forums (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/index.php)
-   New Player Help (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   How to change resolution? (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5578)

TheUnknownM 02-22-2012 10:29 PM

How to change resolution?
 
the game is slow and i want to lower the resolution

Jarno Montonen 02-23-2012 01:01 AM

Hey!

Currently the game uses your Windows desktop resolution. So to run the game on a lower resolution, just change your Windows resolution to something lower.

TheUnknownM 02-23-2012 11:55 AM

I hope they will add resolution in options then

netra 03-27-2013 11:17 PM

I second that! And it would also be nice to have an option that changes the writing font, I wonder if anybody had mentioned this before but I can barely read the games font. It looks like the font used in games made 10 years ago. Sorry to say that, a part from that the game looks great.
Thanks for reading.

Mercnet 04-04-2013 12:05 PM

If this is the case, why is the game playing in 1920x1080 when my desktop resolution is 1280x720? I am playing on a TV screen and I can barely make out the icons.

GediminasM 04-07-2013 04:00 PM

My desktop resolution is 1152x864, but the game has much higher resolution. And no way to lower it to improve game's performance.

Zvonzi 04-07-2013 04:26 PM

Try running it in windowed mode if you use steam version. Maybe that'll help.

Athelas Loraiel 04-09-2013 06:55 AM

it does help. using windowed mode does it in windows true size. else, it was in very high resolution and unchangable.

Altariel 04-10-2013 08:52 AM

In my case, windowed mode does not seem to work.

My desktop's resolution is set at 1920 x 1200 : it is the native resolution of my 25-inch monitor screen.

In fullscreen mode, I experience no problem whatsoever, and I can easily alt-tab to minimize the game if I want to surf in the web browser : alt-tabbing back into the game is then accomplished very quickly.

When I try the new windowed mode, offered on Steam, the "window" covers the whole screen, with no window borders, at a 1920 x 1200 resolution which makes that mode apparently no different from the fullscreen mode. But there is one annoying difference :

In windowed mode, alt-tab minimization does not work : the game's screen does not move, it does not collapse to the desktop's taskbar.

Consequently, I only use the fullscreen mode. But I would like to create a window that would be a little smaller than my desktop's screen, with mouse-accessible, normal window borders.

Why is my windowed mode apparently not a true "window", appearing as a static full screen with no borders and no alt-tab functionality ?

GediminasM 04-10-2013 12:39 PM

Windowed mode doesn't work for me too. And fullscreen resolution is way too high. Reverie, please make an option to change resolution in the game in future updates.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:13 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2001-2011 Reverie World Studios INC. All Rights Reserved.