Reverie World Studios Forums

Reverie World Studios Forums (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/index.php)
-   Main Square (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   "Is my PC good enough?" Thread. (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=511)

Bryan Oakley 02-24-2009 11:48 PM

"Is my PC good enough?" Thread.
 
2 Attachment(s)
Lately I've been seeing some posts asking if their PC/Laptop will be able to handle the game. Well this is now the place to ask such (or if you just wanna brag).

Don't know where to look? See below.


Start menu-> Control Panel -> System

Rating: 5.2 (if you have vista or win7)
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo 2.26Ghz
Ram: 4 Gigs DDR3

Start menu -> Control Panel -> Display/Personalization ->(if vista) display settings.

Gfx Card: Nvidia GeForce 9800M GTS

HTML Code:

[b]PC/Laptop[/b]
[b]OS:[/b]
[b]Rating:[/b]
[b]Processor:[/b]
[b]Ram:[/b]
[b]Gfx Card:[/b]

(pictures below for what it looks like)

Puppeteer 02-25-2009 10:23 AM

Rating: OS is Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600)
Processor: AMD Turion 64 Mobile Technology MX-36, MMX, 3DNow 2.01GHz
Ram: 2.37 GB of RAM
Gfx Card: Nvidia GeForce Go 6150

fyro11 02-25-2009 02:31 PM

PC (Dell branded)

- Rating: Not available, but when I had Vista, it was around 4.5
- Windows XP Home (prefer it over Vista)
- Intel Dual Core (released before Core2Duo) 3.4Ghz
- 3GB RAM
- ATI Radeon X1600XT

Laptop (HP branded)

- Rating: 4.0 (Pathetic, I know- the graphics brings it down)
- Windows Vista Home Premium (haven't the time to downgrade)
- AMD Turion X2 Dual-Core Mobile RM-72 2.1Ghz (it says 64 on the laptop, but for some reason I doubt it's 64-bit :p)
- 4GB RAM
- ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3450

Netbook (Samsung branded)
I'm not expecting DOF to work on this by any means, hehe. I should be getting this netbook free as part of uni bursary.

- Windows XP Home (will install Windows 7 as soon as it debuts hopefully!)
- Intel Atom N270 1.6Ghz, 512Kb (L2 cache)
- Intel 950 Accelerator 128Mb

I think you guys should go for full-blown graphics integration (excellent for ratings!). There should just be the option of turning down the detail, anti-aliasing and all the other usual graphics jargon.

Lordadamar 02-25-2009 07:00 PM

I hope
 
I hope this is enough

OS vista rating 5.9

AMd phenom 2 940 quadcore

Asrock K10n780slix3
Tri link SLI ( only one card now buy one more soon if I can talk wife out more ill get 2 more cards)

9800 GTX OC 725 mhz core GPU.

8 gb PC 1066 DDr2

750 GB Sata3 32mb cache

26k+ 3dMark Vantage score, will double that with another card.

Danny Vink 02-25-2009 07:08 PM

My Main PC:

Rating: 5.9
Operating System: Windows Vista Ultimate (32 bit)
Processor: AMD Phenom X4 (Quad) 2.5GHz (thats 2.5 per core)
RAM: 4gb
GFX Card: NVIDIA GeForce 8800GT 512mb (EVGA)
Hard Drive Space: 880 GBs

I can play the game maxed so far I believe

Konstantin Fomenko 02-25-2009 11:28 PM

Quote:

- Intel 950 Accelerator 128Mb
So far this is the only bad news I have.:(
We MIGHT add support for lower end Shader 2 video cards - but even IF we do, the visual quality will be quite bad.

You can purchase a decent 256mbs Shader 3 video card for around 50$ these days.

szebus 03-03-2009 03:00 PM

Laptop: Fujitsu Siemens Amilo Pi2550
OS: Vista
Processor: Intel T5550 1.83 GHz
Ram: 2Gig
Gfx Card: Ati Mobility Radeon HD2400

And I have one @work... sometimes I have nothing better to do so here is that PC spec to:

PC: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. 945GCM-S2L
OS: Windows XP Pro
Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) Dual CPU E2200 @ 2.20GHz
Ram: 1016MB RAM
Gfx Card: Intel(R) 82945G Express Chipset Family

Grizzlez 03-03-2009 03:17 PM

Windows vista home edition
Rating: 5.2
Processor: Intel Core2 Quad CPU @ 2.40 GHz
Memory(Ram): 3071 MB
Tablet PC funtionality: Avaliable (Wacom Intuos 3)

jackeeboi 03-19-2009 02:48 PM

omg mine realy sucks
rating: 4.1
processor:intel celeron D CPU 3.33GHz lmfao
ram:1.5gb
erm graphics r top of the range last year cost me a lot lol :P but yea i dunno were to find

LiTos456 03-19-2009 02:56 PM

You can just use dxdiag.
Start->Run->Dxdiag
For vista; Start->type dxdiag


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:41 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2001-2011 Reverie World Studios INC. All Rights Reserved.