Reverie World Studios Forums

Reverie World Studios Forums (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/index.php)
-   Technical Support (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   Time Out (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4720)

Schnafski 10-17-2011 06:10 AM

Time Out
 
Hi there...

Since the last two patches I got a "time out" when I try to log in. :mad:

Anyone else? Can anyone help me?

Schnafski 10-18-2011 03:41 AM

So its day 4 now... nothing happend.

It would be nice if someone could give me some hints how to start this game!

:mad:

Wooolf 10-19-2011 06:34 AM

got the same problem

Schnafski 10-20-2011 01:56 AM

Still having problems...

Sorry but... the support is ****ing bad! :mad:

Jarno Montonen 10-20-2011 04:55 AM

Guys, really sorry for the delay! Could you make sure that any firewall isn't blocking DoF (and obviously that your connection works otherwise). If it still keeps happening, I'd ask you to reproduce it and upload the Log1.txt in your DoF folder.

Thanks and sorry for the trouble!

Schnafski 10-25-2011 06:17 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Jarno Montonen (Post 64811)
Guys, really sorry for the delay! Could you make sure that any firewall isn't blocking DoF (and obviously that your connection works otherwise). If it still keeps happening, I'd ask you to reproduce it and upload the Log1.txt in your DoF folder.

Thanks and sorry for the trouble!

Hi there...

so I try and checked... Problems are still there "TIME OUT" :mad:

Firewall is not blocking the game (I got online after installing)
Yes my connection works fine.

Here is the Log... I hope that there is a fast solution. Thanks

Schnafski 10-28-2011 02:31 AM

*KNOCK KNOCK*

anybody out there???

Konstantin Fomenko 10-30-2011 01:59 PM

Hi Guys,

Really sorry for the lousy support last week and not getting on this sooner - we had to take care of some internal business:( We are back to our "friendly" customer support ways now and looking into this. We should have solution in the 1.1.0 patch on this Wednesday - meanwhile I have a few questions to ask to help us fix this issue.


1) Can you please confirm you have restarted your computer lately? If not please try restarting your computer and try logging in again.

2) There is a possibility something is blocking the game server. You`ll need to do a PING test. It`s really simple - please check this youtube video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=shM2v-Ftt0c and enter the following IP Address: 50.28.14.234

3) There is also chance some application/program you have recently installer is using the same Internet PORT that Dawn of Fantasy uses. Can you confirm - that first time you try to login, it shows this error for a second: "raknet peer failed to start SOCKET_PORT_ALREADY_IN_USE" ?

Schnafski 10-31-2011 09:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Konstantin Fomenko (Post 65327)
Hi Guys,

Really sorry for the lousy support last week and not getting on this sooner - we had to take care of some internal business:( We are back to our "friendly" customer support ways now and looking into this. We should have solution in the 1.1.0 patch on this Wednesday - meanwhile I have a few questions to ask to help us fix this issue.


1) Can you please confirm you have restarted your computer lately? If not please try restarting your computer and try logging in again.

2) There is a possibility something is blocking the game server. You`ll need to do a PING test. It`s really simple - please check this youtube video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=shM2v-Ftt0c and enter the following IP Address: 50.28.14.234

3) There is also chance some application/program you have recently installer is using the same Internet PORT that Dawn of Fantasy uses. Can you confirm - that first time you try to login, it shows this error for a second: "raknet peer failed to start SOCKET_PORT_ALREADY_IN_USE" ?

Hi there,
no problem so far. I still hope that you can fix this Problem.

1)
restart does not work for me. Same Problem all the way.

2)
Ping wird ausgeführt für 50.28.14.234 mit 32 Bytes Daten
Antwort von 50.28.14.234: Bytes=32 Zeit=147ms TTL=55
Antwort von 50.28.14.234: Bytes=32 Zeit=133ms TTL=55
Antwort von 50.28.14.234: Bytes=32 Zeit=133ms TTL=55
Antwort von 50.28.14.234: Bytes=32 Zeit=132ms TTL=55

Ping-Statistik für 50.28.14.234:
Pakete: Gesendet = 4, Empfangen = 4, Verloren = 0
(0% Verlust),
Ca. Zeitangaben in Millisek.:
Minimum = 132ms, Maximum = 147ms, Mittelwert = 136ms

3) No there was no error message. The first time I run the game, it works. On next day I got the Time Out since now. And there are no other Progs running or something.

I hope that helps you. If you need any more Info, let me know.

Konstantin Fomenko 10-31-2011 10:23 AM

Thanks for confirming this and running the PING test.

At this point there is only ONE explanation - Firewall, since everything seems to be working as intended.

Lets take another look at your firewall.

1) Please let me know what Windows version you are using - Xp, Vista or 7?
2) What Anti-Virus/Firewall programs you have installed on your computer?
3) Please do this test - with disabling default Windows Firewall and trying to star the game and Login:
If you are using Windows 7: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sl7NdQn3Cjw
If you are using Windows Vista: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6GUVLK9oy5g
If you are using Windows XP: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5hUXhI3dhow


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2001-2011 Reverie World Studios INC. All Rights Reserved.