Reverie World Studios Forums

Reverie World Studios Forums (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/index.php)
-   Technical Support (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   Game crashes as soon as i cliclk Kingdom Wars (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4239)

Nathanel 10-01-2011 06:28 PM

Game crashes as soon as i cliclk Kingdom Wars
 
Hi...As the title says game crash and says dof.exe stopped working.I can play online kingdom but not singleplayer kingdom wars.i tried 4 or 5 diffrent clean install but have no success at alll.Here is my gamelog.

Nathanel 10-01-2011 06:34 PM

Time is 2011 10 2 3:16
Mithrill Setting Up 0,0
Found 8 Proccessors
Lua Opened
Lua Set Up
Found aihomelands
Found homeland
Found intromap
Found introvid.st
Found introvid.ws
Found introvid505.st
Found introvid505.ws
Found quests
Found regions
Found resource
Found skirmish
Found towns
Found worldmap
PackManager Initialized
Default Settings Initialized
Raster SetUp Begin
Raster Formats Decided BackBuffer=22 ZBuffer=75
Raster Entered 1920x1080 @0
Raster ShadowMap Format=D3DFMT_A16R16G16B16F
Raster DXTN Support Found
Using Compressed Textures
Raster SetUp
Audio SetUp Begin
Audio SetUp Finished
Interface Created
Interface First Render
Set Cursor
Running Resource\Unit\!emulatedfuncs.fus
Running Resource\Unit\!formations.fus
Running Resource\Unit\!globalvariables\!globalvariables.fu s
Running Resource\Unit\!globalvariables\!mmortsvalues.fus
Running Resource\Unit\!globalvariables\!setglobalsettings. fus
Can not index type Nil on line 17 in Resource\Unit\!globalvariables\!setglobalsettings. fus
Mesh Reference Error "" file does not exist
Texture Reference Error "" file does not exist
Texture Reference Error "" file does not exist
Mesh Reference Error "" file does not exist
Texture Reference Error "" file does not exist
Texture Reference Error "" file does not exist
Mesh Reference Error "" file does not exist
Texture Reference Error "" file does not exist
Texture Reference Error "" file does not exist
Mithrill SetUp Complete
Map "" Loaded
MapBin 0 Loaded
Scenario Maps Loaded
Scenario Subfile Loaded "ScenarioProperties.txt"
Scenario Subfile Loaded "MapProperties0.txt"
Scenario Trigger Script Loaded
Scenario AI Bounding Infomation generated
PortalCount=1709
Scenario PathMaps Generated
Scenario Loaded
LOGONLY: CallBack.OnFinishedLoadingScenario() | GameMode: Menu
LOGONLY: CallBack.OnBeginCinematic() | GameMode: Menu

Sparrow 10-05-2011 03:28 AM

Got the same problem, found a fix yet?

Konstantin Fomenko 10-05-2011 11:10 AM

Guys,

Can you please confirm couple of things:

1) Online Kingdom and singleplayer skirmish works just fine now?

2) Crash happens after you have created your campaign - and start to load it? What towns did u pick and what campaign settings?

3) You were never able to start Kingdom Wars even once?

4) Does Online Kingdom mode also very often crash for you guys?

Valkyrie 10-09-2011 06:28 AM

Kingdom wars doesn't work for me either crash as i click on it.

"1) Online Kingdom and singleplayer skirmish works just fine now?" Yes works fine.

"2) Crash happens after you have created your campaign - and start to load it? What towns did u pick and what campaign settings?" I can't even get this far.

"3) You were never able to start Kingdom Wars even once?"
Nope, crash as i click it.

"4) Does Online Kingdom mode also very often crash for you guys?" Very rare for crashes in online mode for me.

Nathanel 10-09-2011 02:17 PM

same as me

Ronin65 10-26-2011 09:51 AM

I have the same problem

seanh4747 10-27-2011 04:38 PM

1) Online Kingdom and singleplayer skirmish works just fine now? yes it does

2) Crash happens after you have created your campaign - and start to load it? What towns did u pick and what campaign settings? Not able to get this far to find out

3) You were never able to start Kingdom Wars even once? When i click my shortcut and the game appears to be loading..then it crashes

4) Does Online Kingdom mode also very often crash for you guys? If i double click on any kinda of building (ie, barricks, warehouse) it crashes

Konstantin Fomenko 10-30-2011 12:39 PM

We are back looking into this issue guys. And with your help will have this working in the 1.1.0 patch this Wednesday.

As we are working on figuring this out - we`ll need a bit more info from you guys (we really appreciate your help!):

1) Can you please get the game to crash again, and right after post your Log1.txt file here.

2) Can you check Dawn of Fantasy installation folder, and confirm you have the following folders and files
Dawn Of Fantasy\KingdomWars\WorldMap.mithpak
Dawn Of Fantasy\KingdomWars\Current\
Dawn Of Fantasy\KingdomWars\WorldMap\Map.dofscn

3) And to confirm - you guys weren`t part of the Beta Testing? That would explain what`s going on.

Konstantin Fomenko 11-03-2011 01:09 PM

Does this bug still happen to anybody? We could really use more information (as I listed in the above post) to help us fix it:)

Thanks.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:28 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2001-2011 Reverie World Studios INC. All Rights Reserved.