Reverie World Studios Forums

Reverie World Studios Forums (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/index.php)
-   Technical Support (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   quest/building bug (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4181)

woody8917 09-30-2011 09:03 PM

quest/building bug
 
Hope this is not a double or triple post about this qust, i did look around the Tech and bug area but didnt see it, so here:

Quest- time to expand, milord? (under the "quest tab" after accepting the quest its called, Village Economy, so not sure which one is quest name).
Region-Alpine
Race-Humans
(giving as much info as possble)

Quest info:
Ok, so after i accept that quest, said above, i dont do anything but then the quest tab flashes and boom quest complete and i was able to get the reward for doing the quest (i did not do the quest though).
so i was supposed to build a Barn or a Mill but like i said i didnt do either and i completed the quest.

Causes:
The first quest for the humans (Time to Expand) i have to build one house, but i went and built 2 houses. Now the reason i think that might be the cause is b/c i started a new human city in the alpine area and i did the quest "Time to Expand" but built one house and then went and got the quest "Village Economy" this time around the quest is not auto finishing for me.

Effects in Game:
Like i said i was able to get the quest reward and i have a +9.4 food gain, even though i have no mill or barn and no workers are gathering food of any kind(i know im a tyrant).
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
One other bug i might have come across, this one simple to explain, is i can't build a Mill on the building plot. Everytime i click the building plot nothing happens, it just highlights itslef and thats it, no "build Mill" icon or anything. The other building plots are still good to go though, i can still build a blacksmith or barn if i want to.
So any build spot that was for a "Mill only" is unusable at this time (just checked went from game to here).
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
On a happy note, loving the game and keep up the great work guys and girls at Reverie.
need anymore info just ask and ill do my best to help you guys out.

GPS51 09-30-2011 09:18 PM

By chance is this your first HC or have you already created some? Also did you capture the mill site before trying to build on it? (moving military units near it)

woody8917 09-30-2011 10:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GPS51 (Post 60690)
By chance is this your first HC or have you already created some? Also did you capture the mill site before trying to build on it? (moving military units near it)

Well i made a second human city to see what the quest, that auto completed on me, was called, so i have 2 human cities right now.

hmm i guess scratch the Mill problem i clicked on it again to see if it would work and now the icon is their. but when i first started i didnt have to capture the build spot, it is the one within the area of your town hall, next to some small rock hills/mt.
i guess its hit or miss with that right now.

GPS51 09-30-2011 10:57 PM

Hmm did you chose the same traits or the same region for both HC's?

woody8917 10-01-2011 12:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GPS51 (Post 60698)
Hmm did you chose the same traits or the same region for both HC's?

ya same region and traits, defense military and trader farmer. Also in Alpine area.

same everything like the first city but in the second city i HAVE to do the quest to get reward. Other then that same everything so far in both cities.

my food has gone up to like +11.1 now too,i have a barn now though so idk.

Kryten 10-01-2011 07:44 AM

You get the resources probably because you have livestock running around in your town. I dont know why, but they slowly generate food.

And the quest is just bugged, I had that in all my last cities in the beta. It finishes instantly without the need to build anything (but its smart to build the mill..or two^^).

woody8917 10-01-2011 09:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kryten (Post 60755)
You get the resources probably because you have livestock running around in your town. I dont know why, but they slowly generate food.

And the quest is just bugged, I had that in all my last cities in the beta. It finishes instantly without the need to build anything (but its smart to build the mill..or two^^).

ya thats what i figured, but thought i should say somthin. I went and built a Barn so everythings going good. very fun game though. thanks for the help and info guys.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:13 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2001-2011 Reverie World Studios INC. All Rights Reserved.