Reverie World Studios Forums

Reverie World Studios Forums (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/index.php)
-   Main Square (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   system requirements (http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=197)

Rykarn 03-02-2008 10:31 AM

system requirements
 
I do not know if there is posible to answer this question right now, but I wonder what system requirements you need to the game

Jean=A=Luc 03-03-2008 11:37 AM

Heh, the system reqs. aren't known yet. I expect you'll need a decent pc but not an uber one, the kind that would take to run Crysis for example.

SPARROW94 03-04-2008 10:11 PM

crysis sheesh even an ps3 can run that

monsterfurby 03-05-2008 03:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jean=A=Luc (Post 4456)
Heh, the system reqs. aren't known yet. I expect you'll need a decent pc but not an uber one, the kind that would take to run Crysis for example.

Agree. I suppose RAM would be the main point here, as it is in most Strategy games. Possibly a good GPU wouldn't be wrong either, but it won't have to be the newest uber-512MB-Graphics Chip.
Processor power is not really a problem anymore nowadays...

SPARROW94 03-05-2008 11:07 PM

UMMM HELP RIGHT WHEN I STARTED TYPING I GOT MY VIRUS DETECTOR UP AND SOME THREAT POPED UP AND A POP UP!!!!

alright wtf is wrong with this web site the pop is ****ing weird and the threat is big time !!!!!!

Jean=A=Luc 03-06-2008 03:46 AM

Maybe it's the site's anti-spam protection. :p

†TYRANICK†™ 04-08-2008 07:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SPARROW94 (Post 4466)
crysis sheesh even an ps3 can run that

Offtopic but, let me clear up.

No offense and no mean to troll but, you should do your research. Crytek specifically said them selves: "The Xbox 360 and PS3, respectively, do not offer the sufficient power". Mainly because the PS3 and 360 both do not use a physical or emulatible form of replicating or producing DX10 quality processing power.

And show some respect, its one of...if not still, currently the most graphically and processer intensive games around (and a friggin awesome game at that)...should see some of the configs mate :P. (Until far cry 2 or maybe even DOF comes out hehe :D)

@ Your problem

Dont blame this site for your AV software, all clean and plain saling here. Nothing wrong with the site.

ONTOPIC lol:

From what ive seen I would assume we could be talking...minimun of:

3ghz
1 gig ram
7800 geforce + or equivilent

Recommended:

2-2.2 dual or quad
1.5-2 gigs ram
8 series or above/equivilent

Or something like that performance wise, would guess at around 8-12 gigs in size too lol.

Konstantin Fomenko 04-08-2008 01:00 PM

I am glad to say that we are aiming way lower. Even at this point at development:

Recomended:
CPU: Dual 2.4 Ghz RAM: 1 GB, VID: 7800 GForce, 2gigs HD space.

Minimal
CPU: Anything Dual, 1.8 Ghz+. RAM: 1 GB. VID: Anything with 128mbs of visual memory, and Shader V2 support.

This is not official info, just what runs the game right now.

†TYRANICK†™ 04-08-2008 01:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Konstantin Fomenko (Post 4755)
I am glad to say that we are aiming way lower. Even at this point at development:

Recommended:
CPU: Dual 2.4 Ghz RAM: 1 GB, VID: 7800 GForce

Minimal
CPU: Anything Dual, 1.8 Ghz+. RAM: 1 GB. VID: Anything with 128mbs of visual memory, and Shader V2 support.

This is not official info, just what runs the game right now.

Wow really? Interesting.

Then again...i cant see several 1000 units on screen at once with siege and arrows and fire and flames and soot and smoke and debris and destruction of walls and buildings and chunks of wood, rock, metal, flesh flying around back and forth, wont take some performance hit on that kind of system at max settings w/ 1280x1024 + or w/e :D :D :D

But that would be quite an achievement though...

BTW, wheres this other new video preview we were supposed to get like...3 or 4 months ago? Not to rush anything but, you did mention one :p

borbask 04-09-2008 03:50 AM

great
 
I know that the requirements are not official yet, but if it didn't become too much higher, it would be a great pleasure to me and as well as to everyone i think.:)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:52 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2001-2011 Reverie World Studios INC. All Rights Reserved.