PDA

View Full Version : Can't get on my main city after newest patch


Goddessa
04-21-2014, 02:49 PM
city: The Forbidden
region: Bolfores'l
Name: Godessa

Seiged Durian Foss after new patch released today and won but the return to world double piled onto itself and when exiting Durian Foss the underlying timer stayed on even on world map. Alliance leader recommended going out and logging back in. I went out but the timer was still on the log in page so I exited completely out and restarted game. I came in through log in no problems,choosing city no problems,loading city no problems but when entering city it locked down at bridge. DOF exe. crashed.
Deleted local app data
Turned off firewall
Made sure DOF.exe was accepted through my firewall
Cut off all security programs on computer

Went back to DOF and had no problems up to bridge and still crashed.
Started again and instead of going to main city went to my city named Borderland and it went smooth all the way through.
Logged back out and instead of exiting I tried to log into The Forbidden again and it froze.

Wouldn't be upset about this but I have alot of high level wizards and dragons not to mention troops but also my ice dragon ( I love my blue dragon as he rocks with the wizard of the calm) and the crowns and research to get all 3 types of wizards maxed out.

I am attaching log files don't know how helpful they will be. Wish I had never gotten Durian Foss as a vassal now should of waited a couple of days.

Konstantin Fomenko
04-21-2014, 03:43 PM
Thanks, we are investigating!

Goddessa
04-21-2014, 04:50 PM
My newest city (Borderland) I've been playing on since the bug won't let me into The Forbidden has now also got the timer stuck on it after taking Galehock, but now I'm scared to exit the game as it might bug this city too! But I can't keep this one running either so don't know what to do.

Asylum
04-21-2014, 06:37 PM
My newest city (Borderland) I've been playing on since the bug won't let me into The Forbidden has now also got the timer stuck on it after taking Galehock, but now I'm scared to exit the game as it might bug this city too! But I can't keep this one running either so don't know what to do.

Please allow them some time to investigate your issue, kon is looking into it and will touch back with you once they solve it.

Konstantin Fomenko
04-21-2014, 06:38 PM
It really shouldn`t, timer getting stuck is a well know minor bug that never got around to fixing. From what I can tell something else went very wrong. Anywho - worst case we`ll have this sorted tomorrow.

Langor
04-21-2014, 08:38 PM
From what I can tell something else went very wrong. Anywho - worst case we`ll have this sorted tomorrow.

^^ This. Don't worry Goddessa we should have a fix for you tomorrow. Also, took me forever to find your city, you didn't spell your name with two Ds in your post. But I found it, once I realized it had two ds in it. :p Thank you for your patience!

Goddessa
04-22-2014, 12:34 PM
Apologies Langor,
I was kind of upset so lol spelling went out the window and I had been named Godessa first a few years ago and only added the second D in this game. Yes I fear it's bad Konstantin I fear it's very bad and I'll not be on the winning side. If you remember from last bug in the city tab I told you guys that if the was a bad bug out there they would hold a keg party at my place.

Wolffighter
04-22-2014, 03:08 PM
well nearly same story put if the loading is done it just stucks in the screen D:
i quit the game after it crashed and then this happend after i tryed to log in (can log in and select towns and my second town works) the name of the town is ponyvile it's in southmountain (my accountsname is Wolffighter)

Konstantin Fomenko
04-22-2014, 03:46 PM
And this is fixed! Patching as I~m typing this, no server restart, just restart the client/steam or our client, get the new udpate and your town will work.

Goddessa
04-22-2014, 04:28 PM
Thank you for the haste you put forth in fixing this

As always you guys rock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wolffighter
04-22-2014, 04:52 PM
i restartet steam but it's still the same

Langor
04-22-2014, 06:02 PM
i restartet steam but it's still the same

I tested your city and it loaded for me. Could you please try the following?

To fix this you would need to delete the Local Saved Data File
1) Click on the organizer button in any folder. And select Folder and Search options. Go to view, and under Hidden Files and Folders, or Drives - click show hidden files.
2) Now navigate to C:/users/YOUR USERNAME/AppData/local/DoF/
3) In that file, locate and delete file called local_saved_data

And also make sure of the following:
Right click on Dawn of Fantasy name in your library, and select Properties
Switch to Updates tab, and select - Always keep this game up to date
If it still doesn`t work turn Steam completely off and restart


Let us know if you are still having problems.