PDA

View Full Version : Problem getteing peasant to produce/collect food


Stiggler
03-08-2014, 10:11 PM
Hello,

I seem to be having trouble getting my peasants to produce/collect food. I select on an idle group, and then tell them to work on producing food. I get a response like "This looks like a good spot, or these look ripe" but they do not seem to be doing anything. After a short time I get that annoying dude telling me I have idle workers.

Any help would be greatly appreciated,

Thanks,

Stig

Stiggler
03-08-2014, 10:41 PM
I think I figured it out, the Mill I thought I built earlier didn't actually get built. I must have been short on resources.

Konstantin Fomenko
03-10-2014, 10:47 AM
Glad you figured this out, course yeah - peasants will only work on Mills during summer, and once the field has grown at least a little bit, or if you have some livestock that was selected for slaughtering (you click on livestock and change their icon to Slaugher"