PDA

View Full Version : Begun, the clone wars have!


Ordovician
01-29-2014, 01:23 AM
I was besieging westerdale and my mounted grandmasters decided it would be a good idea to clone themselves. Figured that might be something the devs would like to know about.

Langor
01-29-2014, 01:42 AM
Ordovician,

Thank you for reporting this bug. This is a very serious bug that could be exploited if repeatable. Could I please get you to message Konstantin Fomenko with as much detail as possible leading up to the cloning so the DEV team can try and replicate this bug to fix it. DO NOT POST IT HERE. We don't want other players exploiting this. Aslo, in case they need it please attach your log. I am sorry you have experienced this frightening cloning of Mounted Grandmasters. Thank you for the help in resolving this issue. If you have any questions please let me know or an in game MOD. Thank you.

Posting Log Files
If it is a more technical error, such as a menu loading improperly, we would appreciate your game log. This is automatically written and stored locally, and tells the QA Team exactly what was being processed at the time of the encountered bug.

This file is saved in your default DOF directory under the name of Log1.txt.
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Dawn of Fantasy"
If you are not running the game on Steam, screenshot will be in this folder instead: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Reverie World Studios\Dawn of Fantasy"

In some case you might want to attach all of your available Log files, they are located in the same folder named Log1.txt, Log2.txt, Log3.txt, Log4.txt and Log5.txt,

To attach your log file - while you are replying or making a new post you will see a field titled "Attach Files" in the Additional Options box below the text box. Click the "Manage Attachments" button below, and you will now be able to upload a variety of files. Select "Choose File" and select the file you wish to attach, before selecting the "Upload" button to finish the task.

If you don't see "Attach Files" or "Manage Attachments" you might be doing a quick reply, in which case you will need to click on "Go Advanced"

Ordovician
01-29-2014, 10:11 AM
theres all my logs