PDA

View Full Version : Can't Field Army


Argargeroth
01-27-2014, 10:33 PM
I've been playing the game since beta, and I purchased the game a time before it launched on Steam. However I haven't played since before two expansions ago; due to lack of internet. But I recently started up again. However I'm having problems where I can't field an Army effectively. I have a town full of units. However the only units that I can create or transfer to an army are the units that where already in the Army or mercenaries that I bought from other towns. I've even tried creating new units, but no matter what I do when I pull up the transfer menu all those other units don't show up.

Langor
01-27-2014, 10:39 PM
Argargeroth,

Please try exiting and restarting the game. If that does not fix your problem may I suggest that you download the stand alone client. The current steam client has cause many player's random issues such as this one. You will need to grab your CD KEY from Steam. To do this select Dawn Of Fantasy from the Steam game list. To the right there should be a set of links with one labeled CD KEY. Use the following link for the stand alone client.

http://kw.reverieworld.com/download.php

If you choose to wait for a DEV to investigate please attach your log files for the game. You can do this by following these steps:

Posting Log Files
If it is a more technical error, such as a menu loading improperly, we would appreciate your game log. This is automatically written and stored locally, and tells the QA Team exactly what was being processed at the time of the encountered bug.

This file is saved in your default DOF directory under the name of Log1.txt.
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Dawn of Fantasy"
If you are not running the game on Steam, screenshot will be in this folder instead: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Reverie World Studios\Dawn of Fantasy"

In some case you might want to attach all of your available Log files, they are located in the same folder named Log1.txt, Log2.txt, Log3.txt, Log4.txt and Log5.txt,

To attach your log file - while you are replying or making a new post you will see a field titled "Attach Files" in the Additional Options box below the text box. Click the "Manage Attachments" button below, and you will now be able to upload a variety of files. Select "Choose File" and select the file you wish to attach, before selecting the "Upload" button to finish the task.

If you don't see "Attach Files" or "Manage Attachments" you might be doing a quick reply, in which case you will need to click on "Go Advanced"

A Dev should respond within 24 hours. If you choose to get the stand alone client please reply here and let them know if that fixed your problem. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Konstantin Fomenko
01-28-2014, 10:15 AM
Argargeroth,

Can you please confirm how old is the town you are trying to play? We might have some bugs that effect very old towns (1.5 years or older). You might want to start a new town to discover all the new content and fixes of the past 2 years.