PDA

View Full Version : The town reset, all buildings/armies/resources lost.


ikalugin
06-21-2013, 04:18 AM
What the title says, only the skill levels on the hero remains I think. The game still treats it as a proper village with walls ect on the strategic map and selection screen (immage wise), but all my troops are gone (on strategic map).

http://i40.tinypic.com/t0hmy0.jpg
http://i41.tinypic.com/jrve39.jpg
http://i41.tinypic.com/iw2iiu.jpg

Zvonzi
06-21-2013, 04:48 AM
Seems wierd.

It would be best to contact support@reverieworld.com or wait for a DEV, so they can fix your city.

Be sure to include your username and town name :)

ikalugin
06-21-2013, 04:51 AM
Town name Moscow. Located - Human/Mountains.
User name ikalugin.

Konstantin Fomenko
06-21-2013, 10:16 AM
Really sorry to hear about your town being effaced by this extremely rare bug. It usually effects 1 player in 1,500 players. The team is working on the issue - by this is mostly caused by brief internet stream corruptiong by Internet Server Provider, and not an easy issue to fix, but our team is committed to getting this sorted soon, so not even 1 in 1,500 players will get effected by this ever again.

But in a way - you have won a DoF lottery, as we have a huge compensation package we give to 1 or 2 players effected by this issue each week. Check your email for details.

And once again please accept our apologies.

Hallaxe
06-21-2013, 03:16 PM
Hello gents me and my brother started today. we both played for about 1 hour and my brother was disconnected when he logged back in his village was reset to the beginning of the game intro narrator and everything.

I logged out and back in and the same happened to me the village started complete a fresh Help!

Hallaxe
Terra

LordTrident
Fang

dilutefawn
06-21-2013, 05:30 PM
also have the same problem as you if i log out i lose all i have done also if i go into the army screen after when your ment to return to the map it dont load so leaves me no choise to turn the game of and lose everything again

AceHamster
06-22-2013, 07:54 AM
I have exactly the same problem. I played for a few hours yesterday, logged out. Today loaded my town and it started from the beginning. Played for a while to test it, logged out and the same again. Basically makes it pointless to play. :confused:

Hallaxe
06-22-2013, 09:37 AM
so it must be system wide then. What is happening GM's we need help to play your epic game

GPS51
06-22-2013, 10:54 AM
Unfortunately this bug is affecting a very small % of players but we are aware of it and will have a solution asap.

ravenous
06-22-2013, 11:14 AM
I hate to say it but I too am having problems with the above, mainly noticeable as I have been trying to level a dragon or two all day .. yet every time I log off they reset back to their previous state .... wasted my day really!

I will try to see if the bug is affecting one city or all and report my findings back here later!

Well I just did another town , and the units maintained their levels... so it appears that just the 1 town is bugged (my main one as well).