PDA

View Full Version : Unit Health in world map


Bodycount
04-13-2013, 02:41 AM
I assumed this was simply a cosmetic issue until i was able to take a unit into town that im SURE had full health ( had just used it in a siege and was sure to have capped health prior to returning to world map)

the issue is that the units health displays at 50 percent or sometimes lower in the world map, the actual unit while in combat maps is full health on the other hand. although when you take the unit to town they also appear in the heal unit screen. meaning you can heal (unnecessary) a full health unit (in combat screen).

Im not sure i properly explained the issue but here is a reference.

Dragon while in combat screen 100% health.
Dragon in world map army display 50% health
Dragon in town at heal units node 50% health and healable

All of the above are the exact same dragon.

bandor
04-13-2013, 08:15 PM
This happens to my dwarf army a lot. randomly a few of them will be from 50-10% life for no reason. Sometimes after buying a new unit or training them at npc trainer this happens to me.

Zvonzi
04-14-2013, 03:08 AM
Does this bug affects your combat experience? I hope not.

bandor
04-14-2013, 09:23 AM
After using npc trainer, market, or moving from in town to out of town I just make sure I heal everything if need be. I check all my armies when i first logon for any missing health. Its rare but it does happen.

Its also happened a couple of times after a game crash. The few times it did I will get attacked, click accept, crash on game loading, relogin to find units missing health. I've stopped paying attention to how many of each unit I have but when i was first building up dwarves I would keep close tabs on them and I never noticed any go missing entirely just sometimes need a heal.