PDA

View Full Version : Few Elf related bugs and comments from a newbie

McMurphy
04-06-2013, 02:55 AM
- Hello. I am new to the game. I decided to pick up the game after reading a little bit about it on the steam forums and it looked interesting. The price was right too. Though I am sad that I apparently missed a promotion that I did not know existed if I bought it from you instead. Since I have no friends in game I guess I just missed out. I admire you leaving your publisher and sticking things out on your own. Keep it up!

- The game feels very beta phase like to me despite being out for awhile. I respect indie developers though and am not mad or disappointed by my purchase. The game has been fine so far for me. I have been playing for a few days now. I decided to go with elves. So all my experience thus far has been with elves only.

So I will give you my perspective and report a few bugs too. I do have a low end system right now though so I weigh that with my thoughts.

Here are the bugs. Some may be already fixed I am not sure so I will report everything I have seen:

- Garviola Plant: I have had weird size issues with this thing. Sometimes it has grown bigger than the biggest tree in the woods all the way down to what I think it should be. It seems to happen coming back from logging off, but I have also seen it coming back to my hone town from the world map.

- Mini map: The mini map seems broken to me. The one I am referring to is the one on the bottom right. I have only seen this glitch (appears to be anyway) when looking at it from a zoomed in site from the world map. Instead of appearing as it normally does there is a what looks like a paper world map background instead of the normal one. All the markings still appear as normal.