PDA

View Full Version : resolution problem


AhanaX
04-01-2013, 08:15 PM
hey all iv been reading on the forums and seen that this game uses windows resolution but my problem is my windows resolution runs at 1360 x 768 but when i start up the game it wants to run at 1920 x 1080 any help would be nice

StrangeVision
04-01-2013, 09:01 PM
We`ll investigate the options menu - on our last check all options did work.

This was posted in 2011. Bought the game on steam and found that this was a waste of money. I can't play the game at all. short cut commands dont work. Resolutions can't be changed. (and yes I read that you should change your windows resolution. didn't work. Windows 7) Its been 2 years since that post and no changes have been made to the options menu. Whoever did your last check probably was a bad hire.

StrangeVision
04-01-2013, 09:05 PM
I looked into all his previous post. How is it that this has been an issue for years and has yet to be fixed? I think priorities are set in the wrong place.

Konstantin Fomenko
04-01-2013, 09:30 PM
This is our top priority as of today, and we are fixing it in a patch tomorrow guys. Sorry about that.

AhanaX
04-01-2013, 09:36 PM
thank you ill look forward to the update then :)

Hassie
04-04-2013, 02:52 PM
My screen resolution is set to 1680 x 1050, because 1920 x 1080 puts a lot of the screen past where I can see. It is stretched past, and I can't see the town icon in the top left.

Granted this is a video driver + screen compatibility problem, but why is there no resolution selection? I pre-ordered this game way back in 2011, and playing it is far more annoying than fun.

AlucardX90
04-05-2013, 02:19 PM
is the patch to solve this problem out yet?
- Nevermind, i believe it was fixed, but i had to right click on the game in my library and click on "Launch in windowed mode"
Thanks team!

Jester0311
04-05-2013, 08:35 PM
in case your impatient, you can try this. i dont know if game will overwrite the settings or not.
C:\Users\%user%\AppData\Local\dof\local_saved_data
open with notepad, down at the bottom you will see
"ScreenResolutionX type="float">1920</ScreenResolutionX"
and
"ScreenResolutionY type="float">1080</ScreenResolutionY"
change those values accordingly, see if that gets you by