PDA

View Full Version : Autosaving when logout????


WithanH
11-11-2012, 02:08 AM
Hi Im fairly new to the game and are still learning, but the experience so far have been real good.

But a thing that realy is making the game a pain is that every single time I logout from the game, of some reason the game just feels like turning back time.

Yeasterday I finished my outer wall and started construction of a number off towers/buildings, today when I loged in the wall was half done....

I like the game and want to continuing playing but this makes it quite frustrating.

Best regards.

Dragun
11-15-2012, 07:52 PM
It's weird... I think your internet connection is having some problems, if it come down, your game keep working normally, but the date is not saved...

Konstantin Fomenko
11-16-2012, 07:28 AM
WithanH - the game does auto-save on log-out. Actually it auto-saves with every action you do like - move a unit, or create an army. But sometimes - interruption in your internet connection, or overload of bandwidth can cause the problem like the one you are reporting.

It helps if you don`t download, or upload anything while playing DoF (even youtube videos can overload the connection).

Also I would recommend logging out to main menu and logging back in once in a while, to make sure your connection hasn`t interrupted and progress is still saving. We are constantly working on improving our network code, and this issue only effects small number of players, hopefully with-in a month this issue will be a thing of a past for everyone.

miklos1
11-16-2012, 12:49 PM
its a tip that i do is put something in chat if it pops up an ppl respond you you are still in sync which means you are still connected.

Altariel
04-07-2013, 01:11 PM
[T]he game does auto-save on log-out. Actually it auto-saves with every action you do like - move a unit, or create an army. But sometimes - interruption in your internet connection, or overload of bandwidth can [interrupt that regular auto-saving process ...]

Also I would recommend logging out to main menu and logging back in once in a while, to make sure your connection hasn't interrupted and progress is still saving.

As a new player, I find this recommendation (highlighted in green) very useful.

I recently lost at least one hour of game-play achievement because my connection to the server had been interrupted without my awareness of the situation. Following the recommendation does represent cautious insurance.