PDA

View Full Version : Orc Walls


Staalker
10-27-2012, 12:55 PM
I have been around the game since launch, played casually, had a huge learning curve so it's taken me some time to get into it.

That being said, I finally got the walls completed on my Orc town....or did I?

They say they are done, but there are huge gaps in between them. In fact, there is little to no point in them being there because you can just walk right through them.

I took a few screenshots to demonstrate what I mean.

Someone in game said, Start over and hope for a better map.

Okay, fine...but I have a lot of special units in my bank. Dwarven cannons, axemen, miners, and such.

I have nearly 100 crowns worth of units in there. I don't want to start over and lose them.

So, what am I supposed to do?

I mean, the walls are basically useless as they are, and considering how important it is to have them...pointless to have them in my case.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

http://i48.tinypic.com/33w49df.jpg
http://i48.tinypic.com/29wactu.jpg
http://i48.tinypic.com/2uswdis.jpg

White935
10-27-2012, 03:32 PM
get the wood walls aswell, you need both as a orc, and the design will make alot more sense.

Staalker
10-27-2012, 04:36 PM
There are no more wall upgrades at my "town hall". What walls do you mean?

Dreamwalker
10-27-2012, 07:20 PM
You need the palisade walls. There should be a button for it at your town hall.

If there isn't, then that's when we got a problem.

Staalker
10-27-2012, 08:45 PM
That's what I was trying to say. It was a yellow button, but after I built these walls it's not there now.

On a side note, why do the orcs have to spend so much to get walls when the humans can just build the Stronghold?

My human city I just went straight to Stronghold and the whole town is protected.

I'm just curious why it's so imbalanced. 70 crowns vs 40 is quite a big difference.

Konstantin Fomenko
10-27-2012, 10:39 PM
First Orcs do you have the weakest wall defenses (in a way) - but if used right by experience player Orcs actually have the best wall defenses - thanks to all the separate sections.

And yeah - your town walls are meant to work together with the palisade walls - here`s what they should look like: http://www.reverieworld.com/screenshots/orchomelands/orc2.jpg

So lets figure out a way to fix this... try finding "Repair All Walls" button on your townhall, waiting 30 seconds, logging out, logging back in - and see if build Palisade Button comes back.

As for the price - humans need to build two layers of stone walls, while Orcs only have 1 layer.

Staalker
10-27-2012, 11:10 PM
I have a repair all walls button, but I can't click it. It's greyed out. I will try logging back in a while and see if the other build button shows.