PDA

View Full Version : Can't login


scrumx
10-15-2012, 05:57 AM
Hi,I was playing earlier today and my city got attacked,after the fight was over i got stuck on the loading screen after clicking the Return to wolrd map button.Since then every time i try to login it says Connection timed out.Is the server down or did i break something lol?

Dakkagit
10-15-2012, 06:14 AM
The same thing has happened to me- went to load back to the world map and it hitched on the loading screen, and I now get the timed out message. Looking at the other timed out posts on the forum, it seems likely that the server has gone down- glad to know on my end that it isn't just me!

scrumx
10-15-2012, 06:18 AM
Interesting timing then,I really hoped i could go back to my city and rebuild soon,that attack on me destroyed everything cause i had insane lag and stuttering.First PvP first big trouble hehe,gonna have to stay away from it for a while :D

chukky
10-15-2012, 06:48 AM
Yep i was on about 2 hours befor to now when I tryto log in i get same timed out message.
Is there an update happening?:confused:

Khaitan
10-15-2012, 06:58 AM
I cant login either. same problem.

Rude
10-15-2012, 08:08 AM
I cant login either. same problem.

Konstantin Fomenko
10-15-2012, 11:22 AM
Looks like our server went down earlier this morning due to overwhelming player demand. We are fixing the problem, and should be back online with-in 10 minutes.

Konstantin Fomenko
10-15-2012, 11:24 AM
And the server is back online and running well.

jonathancw
10-15-2012, 11:32 AM
Still doing Connection Time out.

Konstantin Fomenko
10-15-2012, 11:55 AM
Jonathan,

Please try again - we just checked and the server is working fine, and lots of other players online now.

Two potential issues:
-Make sure DoF.exe and/or Dawn.exe are not blocked by Windows Firewall
-Restart (turn off and turn on) your internet modem or wireless router

scrumx
10-15-2012, 01:35 PM
Back in the game now and all the troops and buildings i lost during the siege are back :P.Could i also suggest you make a torrent with the game client?It would really help when lots of people wanna download the game at the same time: better speeds for them and a lot less bandwidth usage on the server.

sentry44
10-19-2012, 09:00 PM
I cant even create an account i copy and paste my activation key and it says that it doesnt have the right amount of characters

Brian Shingles
10-20-2012, 07:59 AM
I cant even create an account i copy and paste my activation key and it says that it doesnt have the right amount of characters

Send your key and details of the problem to support@reverieworld.com and we can sort it out for you.

mrfool
10-23-2012, 05:34 AM
I can't log in either now. Connection Timed Out. Tried all you suggested above.