PDA

View Full Version : Unable to connect in pvp battles


Dorrin
08-20-2012, 07:39 PM
Every time someone tries to attack my city or an army i go through a long loading screen and then when the battle finally pops up i see different colored units on the minimap. As soon as it gets to this point it says unable to connect to another player, even so i return to town and find some of my outlying soldiers (who were out there to protect peasants from wolves) had been attacked and took a few losses.

I'd like a chance to actually play out these battles and earn some crowns. Is this a server side issue? How is the hosting for player battles handled? Is this happening to other players? Could it be the attacker just gets tired of the load screen or whatever they see while i am loading and exits the game?

Ducard
08-21-2012, 11:29 AM
I actually have the same problem although I am on the other side. I keep looking for pvp battles and when the system finally finds someone I always get the message that the opposite player has been disconnected.

Dunno how many battles I could not participate in in the last few weeks due to this problem.

Konstantin Fomenko
08-21-2012, 11:38 AM
Dorrin,

Please try the following:

-Restart (turn power on and off, or unplug power cable) your wireless modem or router
-If that still doesn`t help, try disabling Windows firewall while you play DoF

Dorrin
08-21-2012, 12:38 PM
Dorrin,
-Restart (turn power on and off, or unplug power cable) your wireless modem or router
-If that still doesn`t help, try disabling Windows firewall while you play DoF

I've tried turning the power off on my modem. No luck yet. Haven't yet had a chance to try a battle with windows firewall off but i'd bet my modem has a built in firewall as well. Are there any specific ports the game uses for pvp battles that i could flag as exceptions on my modem?

Konstantin Fomenko
08-22-2012, 03:29 PM
PvP uses the same port as the rest of the game - 30841

To check have you tried playing Co-Op mode on quest or NPC town attack - please try it as it`ll help us diagnose the problem.

Artiandra
11-02-2012, 04:18 PM
I have the same problem and i cant co- op.
If i try to co- op i just get a never ending loading screen and have to restart the game.

SadClown
11-03-2012, 04:36 AM
I've just had the very same issue trying to attack a player town. It had never happened before.