PDA

View Full Version : DOF.exe has stopped working

Melongeed
06-11-2012, 10:03 PM
Hey all, I've been having a lot of troubles with Dawn of Fantasy, first of all, I just started playing 2 days ago, everything has been great! Extect when I try to play today, I get an error saying, "DOF.exe has stopped working"

I raced to the techincal support page and followed all troubleshooting steps in one of the sticky'd thread. Still no go.

The error happens when I click on the "play" button when the updater finishes its little thing.

I have reinstalled dawn of fantasy many times and rebooted several times too, now I come here.

My computer specs are:

18GiB of DDR3 RAM
Intel i7 960 processor
GeForce Nvidia GTX 570 Graphics card.
And 3 hard drives.

I hardly think it's my

DOF is installed on a 60GiB SSD drive, plenty of space to update and whatnot.
Also, If I click on "editor" The same problem occures. Any idea's guys?

Please help, I really have to catch up on this game, in the 2 days I have played it, I have loved it.

aramsm
06-11-2012, 10:17 PM
Hi Melongeed,

Ive been this problem for 12 days now and still cant fix it. Though, some ppl say that if you click on UpdateUpdate_New.exe it shall fix it. I tried that but still I cant.

If you fix it pls call me or reply my post ("The player who has been forgotten"). Im in the same situation as you, want to play but I cant.

Konstantin Fomenko
06-12-2012, 12:49 PM
Guys,

Please try this fix: http://www.reverieworld.com/forums/showpost.php?p=72479&postcount=11

it "might" work, in any event - we`ll have a patch out in a day or two (unfortunately with the server move it goes delayed) that`ll fix this for good.

aramsm
06-12-2012, 05:32 PM
Hi Konstantin,

Thx for the reply. I tried that still no result. Could be anything realted to a driver or something? Maybe java or adobe flash?

Sometimes it seems that it cant load the intro movie. Idk... Im thinking on format my machine but I cant do that right now.

Konstantin Fomenko