PDA

View Full Version : Games crashes


picobee
06-03-2012, 02:20 AM
before they update i never crashed.. like never.. now after this patch i been crashing alot.. like in 20 minutes of playtime i crashed 4 times.. either screen freeze or just blank... donno what hope can fix it.:mad:

aramsm
06-03-2012, 02:37 AM
Has been four days that I cant play because my game crashes when I click on play button on the patcher.

I reported this on this forums, sent email and nothing till now. I wanted to play a little since the last update, do some fast pvp and test the new stuff but Im quite loosing my will...

picobee
06-03-2012, 02:42 AM
im on the same boat as you now.... now everytime i click play it crashes... lol wow

picobee
06-03-2012, 02:49 AM
gonna do experiment i guess. uninstall everything of reverie world studios and install all over again...... hope it works cuz right now i cant play..

picobee
06-03-2012, 03:01 AM
doesnt work.....

picobee
06-03-2012, 04:27 AM
FIXED!!!!! THIS is what i did and if u had same problem where it crash when you click to play. or after the reverie world studios video it crashed.. heres what to do ..

first restart your computer..

then..

right click on dawn of fantasy ---->properties---> Shortcut tab------>open file location---->look for dof icon name (UpdaterUpdate_New) ------>run it...... let it do its update....

Now start the game... it should work like it did for me!!!

picobee
06-03-2012, 04:49 AM
okay so i bypassed the crashes when game started by oing that procedure.. now i got the same problem as before...


crashes when i am in battle on map.. just regular map battle.. and it crashes... every single time... tried it 6 times now. if i dont go in battle im fine...

aramsm
06-03-2012, 07:51 PM
No, this not works for me. I tried everything: re-download the game, restart my machine, clicked on this UpdaterUpdate, reinstalled it and even restored my OS till day 31/05 and nothing. I only didnt try to format my OS, wich I wont do that for now.

Im still waiting for an answer from staff. I only changed my font size in game, maybe that is causing my crashes but I dont think so.

Five days that I cant play this game. Well, anyway thanks for the help picobee.

Konstantin Fomenko
06-04-2012, 10:27 AM
We finished investigating this, and looks like an issue with the last patch, as somehow about 10% of players didn`t receive one of the files. But as was posted above - manual updating should fix this issue:

Just Run UpdateUpdate_New.exe file inside Dawn of Fantasy installation folder, and it should fix this issue and allow you to start the game.

Our next patch this week, will also auto-fix this.



picobee - did you always had that crash in battle? Or did it start recently after the last patch?

Kotysek
06-04-2012, 11:38 AM
when I turn on the game so I wrote this for 'DOF update.Properties.Settings' threw an exception.when I want play kingdom Wars game mod so I always turn off
czech
když chci zapnout hru ukaže se mi chyba for 'dof update.Properties.Settings' threw an exception.Když chcu zapnout singleplayer mod kindom wars tak se mi hra vypne

Konstantin Fomenko
06-04-2012, 12:34 PM
Hi, this is a common problem with Kingdom Wars, for some people it just doesn`t work, we are working on a solution.

Try doing this, find the main Dawn of Fantasy folder, right click on the folder, go into properties, Uncheck Read Only, and click on apply.

aramsm
06-04-2012, 01:28 PM
Sorry, I might be missing something, but in my DoF folder there is only five .exe: Editor, Dawn, DoF, DoFUpdater and UpdaterUpdate. I couldnt foun any UpdateUpdate_New. Anyway, if you are referring to UpdaterUpdate I tried it already and nothing changed for me, but if it is UpdateUpdate_New so there is a file missing for me.

By the way, this has started to happen after I ran UpdaterUpdate to fix those bugs that I reported before (maps not loading and that graphical issue). The weird thing is that I could play after that, I exit the game and when I tried to play again (I even had turned off my machine or restarted it) this problem has started to happen.

picobee
06-05-2012, 11:11 AM
it only starting crashing after the latest patch..

then it crashed everytime in game after inside a battle on map regions.we figured out the cause of that. it was the new hero infiltrator.If you do not go in battle with him you wont crash.if u have the infiltrator in the army and finished a battle. ur game will freeze over. and cause the game crash on pc.

aramsm
06-05-2012, 06:53 PM
Nice, one problem less I guess. But still I dont have a clue why my game is crashing at start.

JamesBomb
06-05-2012, 08:03 PM
Bug: new hero infiltrator in AI siege. Good discovery picobee

Finally my siege stop crash for once, i keep lose troops and resource cuz of it:)

aramsm
06-07-2012, 12:49 PM
I still cant play