PDA

View Full Version : Single Core Proccessors


BIGBABA19
02-24-2012, 01:22 PM
Is there anyway a person can play this game with a single core processor? is there anyone out there doing it with success.
if you are using single core how is the lag etc?

Joseph Visscher
02-27-2012, 12:28 AM
Its not recommended or supported. It may work but the lag will be just to much, unless your cooling your cpu with liquid nitrogen and have the cpu overclocked to +8ghz with 4gbs of 800mhz ddr2 ram, it would work really well then. :)

Sunleader
02-27-2012, 12:38 AM
I had an 3.4GHz AMD Single Core Before
It lagged quite a bit
but I also had just 2gb 400mhz DDR Ram

Dont know if the Ram alone would change this Lag very much


I am used to be Overclocking nearly all of my Hardware while using external Cooling Systems
but even so the Best I ever archieved was 4.6GHz on my AMD and it bursted down about 3 Months later (well not that I cared I only did it knowing that I am getting a New Computer anyways ^^)

Konstantin Fomenko
02-27-2012, 04:08 PM
Once PvP or combat starts single core cpu will crash as in these situations game uses dual cores only.

Sunleader
02-27-2012, 04:25 PM
Hmm
thats strange I never noticed that

Well I didnt use my Single Core that long
also during that time nearly all Battles went OoS anyways so I didnt even consider it might be my CPU that crashed lol