PDA

View Full Version : Sumting Good Is Happened!


iceblast
03-18-2009, 02:19 PM
My alienware broke so of i went to pc world.

i brought a HP laptop that can playy this game :)

3gb ram.
320 HD space.
ati radeon 3550 hd graphics card or something
and a fast processor.

Puppeteer
03-18-2009, 02:24 PM
Sounds fandabbydoozy. I wish I had that kind of cash, though I do have other priorities...

LiTos456
03-18-2009, 02:56 PM
How do you not play this game on an alienware? Alienware uses alien..ware...they make like the best computers..

The_Biz
03-18-2009, 03:45 PM
doesn't matter who makes it

it's all about the parts inside

iceblast
03-18-2009, 05:32 PM
alienware rip u off and they have rubbish customer support. :) the biz is right about he parts insdie.

Bryan Oakley
03-18-2009, 06:14 PM
I could build a computer just as fast as Alienware for less then half the cost. www.newegg.com

LiTos456
03-18-2009, 06:37 PM
Thats how we roll :)

Grizzlez
03-25-2009, 01:27 PM
Good to see you can play the game when it's released Ice-not a community without you making it fun and less stiff :)

iceblast
03-31-2009, 02:11 PM
lol.

I reinstalled all my other games and its high graphic that is why i re play bfme2 now my other alienware was $h@@$

Grizzlez
03-31-2009, 05:05 PM
Hence the PM about the ini stuff :p

Grizzlez
04-01-2009, 04:44 PM
Nice! I've left modding the game pretty much and am slowly working around 3d modelling and animation, so after exams and my much needed holiday in July i'll be doing as much as I can over summer to perfect what I know to try to be able to produce some decent mods for this game. Chances are i'll end up speaking to you when the game is released about working on a mod lol.

Joseph Visscher
04-02-2009, 04:17 PM
I could build a computer just as fast as Alienware for less then half the cost. www.newegg.com

Bryan is right, the BEST Brand of computer is the parts you buy and assemble yourself.

nickson104
04-03-2009, 10:13 AM
Bryan is right, the BEST Brand of computer is the parts you buy and assemble yourself.

unless of course your on a budget, i do this but im stuck always going middle range budget stuff... for example a sempron processor rather than an athlon which is better by far...

iceblast
04-03-2009, 01:12 PM
yo i dont know this processor stuff lol.

yea grizzlez go ahead i have studied and modified some coding similar to this game uaw used. although im mediocore at doing ini lol.

is athlon good at processor?

nickson104
04-04-2009, 06:33 PM
yo i dont know this processor stuff lol.

yea grizzlez go ahead i have studied and modified some coding similar to this game uaw used. although im mediocore at doing ini lol.

is athlon good at processor?

athlons are among the highest in the AMD processor range, there are many other processors out there though and comparing them is difficult and you cant always rely on company comparisons they only want to sell

iceblast
04-05-2009, 04:41 AM
ok here is my athlon taken from windows center is it good?

amd athlon(tm) x2 dual core ql-64

nickson104
04-05-2009, 06:18 AM
ok here is my athlon taken from windows center is it good?

amd athlon(tm) x2 dual core ql-64

dual core processors are usually good, that looks like a middle to high band processor if memory serves right...

AMD sempron processor 3000+ high range sempron, compares to about a bottom mid range athlon