PDA

View Full Version : bug with the ice dragon abilities


devvv
12-26-2011, 12:31 PM
hello! I encountered a bug that I'm able to reproduce.

- make any battle with the ice dragon in your army
- while fighting choose the ice dragon and use an ability (aoe or fly)
- dont use the ability, but press esc to bring up main menu
- press continue
- now you're unable to command any unit, because the ability of the ice dragon (the blue area that indicates where you want to fly or make aoe dmg) is stll somehow "active". you cannot select other units nor you can set any actions. I also didnt know how to get rid of the ability action while this is happending. It prevents from playing further... the selection is not working when the battle is over and you return to the world map. still nothing can be selected.
- only a complete restart of DoF is getting selections back. a simple logout does not help. I'm not able to select anything after only a logout.

hope that helps in fixing!

Konstantin Fomenko
12-26-2011, 08:40 PM
Thanks for a great bug report! Adding this to our workload list for tomorrow.

Happy Holidays!

devvv
12-27-2011, 07:15 AM
cool, thanks :)