PDA

View Full Version : Dragon Skills [Bugs]


Safey18
12-07-2011, 12:21 AM
Ok found a few bugs with the new dragon skills, just letting you know what they are incase they haven't been discovered yet as it is a new feature. If you want me to recreate any of the below just ask and I should be able to do it.

- When investing skill points in piercing armor it reaches the maximum (100%) but continues to allow you to invest points in the skill although the 100% armor does not increase so the points are being wasted.

- After investing skill points in piercing armor (to max 100%) and exiting the region, upon re-entering a fight or region the skill resets to having the base 75% armor with the skill points gone (wasted points).

- After investing all my skill points into my dragon I logged off and came back a few hours later. When I logged on my dragon had 20 skill points available to put in slots and the ones I had invested before were still in the slots I had put them in (free 20 skill points).

- When investing skill points in the HP slot it says "increase HP by 100" except it does not actually increase the dragons HP by 100. I have invested around 9 points in HP and it is showing 14.3k instead of 14.9k, it is quite obvious when investing points and the HP maximum does not change.

Hope this helps! Also the 20 skill points I received was not the points invested in piercing armor being refunded as they are of very different amounts. Thanks.

andreicde
12-07-2011, 01:08 AM
I think that happend to me too but different. I invested in slashing but some points got wasted I believe.

Joseph Visscher
12-07-2011, 02:45 PM
hmm you should not be able to reach 100% resistance only upto 80% and 85% for haunter, the slashing and crushing resistance should only go upto 40-30%

I will look into this more later but can you confirm it was really 100%? That's strange.

I highly doubt it would waste or give free points, what its doing i think is refunding you the points you 'lost' its fixing itself so to speak. Still values should not reset and they should not go over their limit. I will have to look into this myself later.

Sunleader
12-07-2011, 03:22 PM
Actually I think I can give some Info to that

I lately Noticed that each time I load my Home City my Hero Suddenly has pretty Basic Stats
Later on he suddenly got back his Stats

Now I wondered
I testet a bit and Saw that this Goes for ALL of my Units

It seems that the Skills are Called up Correctly when Entering a Unit from Army to Town
However its not Loaded Correctly Loading an Area in which a Unit is Already present

So Upon Loading my Hometown my Units will have some Skills on 0 not all primarily Armor and Healing skills in case of my Archers the Range skills as well
If I move em Into an Army and Back into Town they Have their Skills back


This Bug also seems to Occur in View Mode and on Sieges but the Bug is Different there its different Skills that are not Loaded but well this would need more testing first
feel free to test this yourself


Greetz

Joseph Visscher
12-07-2011, 03:53 PM
Thanks sunleader will help me track this down.

Safey18
12-07-2011, 05:22 PM
hmm you should not be able to reach 100% resistance only upto 80% and 85% for haunter, the slashing and crushing resistance should only go upto 40-30%

I will look into this more later but can you confirm it was really 100%? That's strange.

I highly doubt it would waste or give free points, what its doing i think is refunding you the points you 'lost' its fixing itself so to speak. Still values should not reset and they should not go over their limit. I will have to look into this myself later.

Afirm it was going up to 100% then resetting to 75%. The other resistances are capped at 40% and 30% like they should be and are not resetting.

Safey18
12-07-2011, 11:58 PM
Added a new bug too:

- When investing skill points in the HP slot it says "increase HP by 100" except it does not actually increase the dragons HP by 100. I have invested around 9 points in HP and it is showing 14.3k instead of 14.9k, it is quite obvious when investing points and the HP maximum does not change.

Thanks ;)

rollando
12-08-2011, 08:48 AM
same with the heroe, same with drawf, its say 100 HP per pts for hero, it give 50

with drawf, its say 50 per pts, its give 100 hp, im the only one that happen?

wasserali
12-08-2011, 09:54 AM
I observe the same bugs as described by others in this thread before.
- additional points for dragon skills after loging in each other time
- receiving only 50 health per skill point instead of 100
- cap to 75 defence againat arrows after I spent skill points to inprove to 80 or 85
- other troops got obviously 100 health for each skill point (for example my level 9 goblins have now 1770 HP!. they were approx 920 HP before patch 1.1.3)

In addition I face another problem: My level 11 royal dragon got lost! Again!

It happend the following way:

Questing to face an army in rollingplain. Quest completed. Return back to worldmap. Loading screen appears and stays approx. 10 min. I decided to quit the game with alt+F4. Restart o game.
After restart my army 1 is in the position (hometown) before starting quest. Quest still open. Dragon level 11, which was part of questing army, is gone from Army 1. In that time the dragon might have been also in hometown. but also in hometown no dragon anymore. I am lucky that my level 4 dragon did not run away with his friend.

Ingame name: wasserali
Hometown: Hightower, slot 3
human town in Southmont

Missing level 11 royal dragon was in Army 1 or inside Hometown. Log1.txt is attached

Please find out wat happend with my royal dragon.

wasserali

Since that event, Groundhog Day has returned. I continued playing and exit game after few minutes. Army 1 was moved to another position. After restart Army 1 was again at old position. tried several times .... Groudhog day!

Also my hero got reset to level 15. He was level 47! Please help. If the attached log.txt file does not show this issue please tell me. I saved the later log1.txt to have it available if required.

Hope its noting serious!

wasserali

Joseph Visscher
12-08-2011, 11:21 AM
Alright sorry for this guys, i'll look into all these issues right now. including your issues wasserali, army disappearing issues are the worst.

Update:
Look at the little glitch i found,,, important code in bold.
"local levelModifier = isHero and LevelModifier.HitPointCap or LevelModifier.HeroHitPointCap"
So if its hero use normal unit's 50 and if its not use hero's 100... really.... :p


Update:
wasserali I give you your fixed city with a new level 20 royal and level 57 hero and 550 wealth (you had 527 before). you may have lost the last hour of work to what ever though you where logged in idly.


I'm very confused about how a dragon was able to go beyond 80 armor resistance. please provide more information.

wasserali
12-08-2011, 11:32 AM
I yust did the same quest as before. This time with my second royal dragon. It was waiting again 10 min. to come back from the finished quest to the world map. This time I did not quit the game. I waited until the return to the world map.
This time no disappearing dragon. Maybee my dragon dissappeared because I lost my pacience an qiut the first time.
But: Is it supposed to take 10 min to retun back to world map? My impression is ti takes longer and longer and It wasnt like this in the beginning.

Thank you for looking into it.


wasserali

Safey18
12-08-2011, 05:13 PM
I'm very confused about how a dragon was able to go beyond 80 armor resistance. please provide more information.

Ok this is exactly what I did. Entered the Rolling Plain region to invest the skill points my dragon had. I then slected my dragon, then skill ^, then clicked the piercing armor skill a few times and it went up by 5% increments to 100%. After re entering the Rolling Plain region this had reset back to 75% which it was on originally.

I could probably do it again if you need me to?

GPS51
12-08-2011, 05:29 PM
What type of dragon were you using?

Safey18
12-08-2011, 08:01 PM
What type of dragon were you using?

Royal of course! Is there any other kind? xD

wasserali
12-09-2011, 03:01 AM
Thank you Joseph!

Your fix works. Loading time for return to world map is back to normal. Dragon is back (again thank you for some additional levels!) and hero is a hero again. Great job!

wasserali

wasserali
12-09-2011, 04:46 AM
I was able to level up one of my royal dragon with armor resistance beyond 80. In fact armor resistance against arrows is now 100. Or at least it was when I left the game. Until now in all cases it reset to 75 when I re-entered the game.

Log1.txt is attached.

Ingae name: wasserali
Hometown: Gornak, slot 1
Orc town in ... uh .... how itis called around Ral Nistro?

I also tried to attach a screenshot but did not succeed. Probably to big to be attached. If you tell me how, I'll make the screenshot available to you.

How it happend? I simply leveled-up. This was the first time I entered my orc town since the new patch 1.1.3. I checked with my dragons and leveled-up. I remembered your request to try and to tell about this issue and so I tried. It worked as it worked with my other hometown when I entered the first time after new patch. I hope the proof is now on log1.txt. Check it out.

wasserali

Konstantin Fomenko
12-09-2011, 11:06 AM
I`m pointing this post to Joseph again, we should have this fixed in the next patch I think.

wasserali
12-10-2011, 02:31 AM
After approx one hour of playing game I realised that my hero lost levels again. Yesterday eveming he was still level 47. today he is only level 15 and all skill points for level 15 are not spent. This happend now the second time since last few days. Last time Joseph fixed the issue together with other issues.
Please have a look into it and if there is a reason behind why my hero cant keep levels.

Ingame name: wasserali
Hometown: Hightower, slot 3
Human town in Southmont

Please help my hero who belittles himself all the time!

wasserali

PS: I continue playing now to level-up my dragons. Hope they can keep levels better.

Joseph Visscher
12-10-2011, 02:24 PM
I`m pointing this post to Joseph again, we should have this fixed in the next patch I think.

nothing to reassign, its fixed just waiting for you to patch it. ;)


wasserali im going to look at ur city again, might have a glitch in that quest your doing.