PDA

View Full Version : Game Crashes on Loading


biznotch
11-23-2011, 07:38 PM
Hello,

The game keeps crashing on the loading screen (the one before the main menu). After the patch, for some reason or another, the resolution changed to a lower setting. When I went to the options menu to change the resolution back to my initial setting, the game crashed. I tried uninstalling and re-installing the game, but it has not helped. I attached the log txt.

Thank You

rollando
11-23-2011, 08:42 PM
same, always crash at loading, or if I have chance at the loading city screen

bunny232
11-23-2011, 08:44 PM
i have the same issue

govindink
11-23-2011, 08:54 PM
i have the same problem after enter my login the game crash i can't see my city

BeondXpectations
11-23-2011, 09:13 PM
Looks like there might be something with the 1.1.1 patch, maybe?

Here is my highly detailed explanation of the crash...

I get through the file updates, through the two company logo videos, and to the DOF title page with the castle, and ships at sea to the left, and cavalry at bottom. I get the cursor (hand with extended finger), and it works fine. But then no buttons come up. There is nothing to click on. After about 30 to 60 seconds, the game window closes and I get a windows error message... "DOF.exe has stopped working. Window is checking for a solution to the problem." After a few seconds it comes back with the message... "A problem caused the program to stop working correclty. Windows will close the program and notify you if a solution is available."

Yeah, right... as if windows knows what the problem is.

In the icon's properties I selected run compatible with Windows 7 (which is what I have) and run as admin. I also have the updated network version 4. I don't think its the video driver because I get to the DOF title page, and I get through the two movies.

Anyone know what to do?

Konstantin Fomenko
11-23-2011, 10:01 PM
Guys - sorry about this problem, it seems to a effect 10% of people and this is definitely a huge bug on our end. We`ll be sure to fix this tomorrow morning and patch this tomorrow afternoon.

Meanwhile - please reply here with your username, townname and the slot 1,2,3 or 4 it`s in to help us fix and test the solution.

biznotch
11-23-2011, 10:06 PM
Guys - sorry about this problem, it seems to a effect 10% of people and this is definitely a huge bug on our end. We`ll be sure to fix this tomorrow morning and patch this tomorrow afternoon.

Meanwhile - please reply here with your username, townname and the slot 1,2,3 or 4 it`s in to help us fix and test the solution.

Thanks for the prompt response.^^

Username: Rives
Town Name: Bali
Slot: 2

govindink
11-23-2011, 10:27 PM
name govindink
name of city : gov land
slot 1 if in what my city is

sorry for my bad english

Alfonso
11-24-2011, 04:23 AM
Usuario: Alfonso
Ciudad: ForestWall
Ranura: 1

rollando
11-24-2011, 07:41 AM
User: rollando
all my city stock

PanzerSnyder
11-24-2011, 08:33 AM
PanzerSnyder

Snyderia

Slot 2

Sunleader
11-24-2011, 09:31 AM
My Game does Stuck when trying to Load my City

However
only New Founded Citys are Bugged

I can normally log into my older City




Since my Old City seems to be very Bugged and its about Impossible for me to PvP as each and every Battle goes out of Sync
As well as many graphical Issues in the City itself


Thus I decided well
lets just found a new one


Said and Done
but cant Load it



Kon said that it might be my old bugged Stuff which is Causing the Bugs
but it seems I cant play any new stuff at all ......

Deletet the newfounded Citys again
and will now wait

maybe try again later
or try to use slot 3 or 4



Hope for Help
Greetz

Konstantin Fomenko
11-24-2011, 10:31 AM
Guys - update on the loading issue - our programmers are now working on a solution and should have this crash fixed in a couple of hours. We`ll release a hot patch as soon as this is ready. Sorry for the grief this bug is causing.

Konstantin Fomenko
11-24-2011, 10:32 AM
@ Sunleader,

Could you please post your Log1.txt after a crash on loading a new town.

Also could you please create one of these new towns, and make sure it crashes. Reply here with your in-game username, townname (new one that crashes), and the slot number it`s in.

Konstantin Fomenko
11-24-2011, 10:45 AM
Hello,

We have just release a mini patch that should fix the issue for people who crash on the main loading screen. Could someone please confirm this works.

biznotch
11-24-2011, 10:56 AM
It worked for me.

Thank you DOF Team. :)

bunny232
11-24-2011, 11:00 AM
bunny
pie ville
slot 1

Konstantin Fomenko
11-24-2011, 11:01 AM
We have just released a mini patch - that might, or might not fix the town loading/crash on login. Can somebody please try?

bunny232
11-24-2011, 11:02 AM
i just got in! woohoo

Sunleader
11-24-2011, 11:10 AM
Cleared itself
Downloaded the Mini Patch
Created my City and now it Works fine again


Greetz

govindink
11-24-2011, 11:22 AM
:mad: not working for me
or just a little :) i passe the screen a connexion after a long time i can select my city and that crash :s
this time i m not stay at the connexion
i can see my slot city and after the game crash

govindink
11-24-2011, 11:50 AM
it seem the patch are not regular i was blocking again at the connection
after more ten minute i close it with the task manager
i stop here for today
i join the log1.txt
i hope that help you to fix that problem
sorry for my bad english

PanzerSnyder
11-24-2011, 09:55 PM
this mini patch did not work for me, my city is still crashing at loading screen:(

Konstantin Fomenko
11-25-2011, 01:31 PM
Panzer, we are looking at your town, and will try to include the fix in Sunday`s patch. Same goes for couple more towns not loading issues reported here.

PanzerSnyder
11-25-2011, 03:04 PM
alright thanks

allanon
11-25-2011, 03:44 PM
Like there's 1 Month nothing changed
Impossible to load my online Towns

Konstantin Fomenko
11-25-2011, 04:33 PM
Allanon - please reply here with your in-game username, town name, and the slot 1,2,3 or 4 your town is in, and we`ll fix this for you.