PDA

View Full Version : Dragon Bug


Safey18
10-19-2011, 01:17 AM
Yesterday while PvPing Sept (canít remember full name) with an army containing my lvl 20 royal dragon something bugged, which has happened before but has never lead to my dragon being killed before. I had my dragon walking towards his army which was on the other side of the map he ran at me so I ordered a fire ball. The fire ball hit then I repeatedly clicked run back where my army was for over 10 seconds. All other units moved smoothly and worked but for some reason my dragon just froze, which like I said has happened before. I continued to click A LOT of times and when I realised my dragon was going down fast I left the game. I left that game before my dragon went down AND the only reason I was in that situation is because of some bug. Even my opponent was shocked when I said my dragon had died somehow as they didn't see it go down... 120 influence is not easy to come by and lvling it to 20 was painful. I was using a full 60 battalion army and so was Sept, he had tonnes of little orc melee units. Got graphics set to the lowest possible and everything switched off even though it doesn't all switch off. Cards and Direct X is fine I PvP a lot especially with my dragon. I am always VERY careful with my drag as I know they can die very quickly and this is why I always have it highlighted in PvP and am ready to leave the match at any time it is at risk.

Ok so thatís the situation and what happened. I saved the logs in a word document and my computer is saying that the shortcut is missing... I have logged in multiple times since yesterday when this happened. How many lines of the logs should I put in the post? I'm really bad with computers so would appreciate the help. Thanks!

knightl
10-19-2011, 04:28 AM
you can attach the log instead of writing it theres a thread for that in tech support near top and good idea :)

Safey18
10-19-2011, 10:50 AM
Hmmm everytime I try to upload Log.txt I get this:
Log1.txt(1):
Upload of file failed

I think it's because I opened it with microsoft word and its reformated it or something. I can't work out how to change it back.

ObscuredUSA
10-19-2011, 11:13 AM
I noticed this when I was in the view mode. I had my dragon fly to an area, then he randomly got stuck in the air.

Safey18
10-19-2011, 07:30 PM
I noticed this when I was in the view mode. I had my dragon fly to an area, then he randomly got stuck in the air.

Yeah its really annoying. Especially because I haven't had a dev reply yet and its been nearly 3 days xD

andreicde
10-19-2011, 10:43 PM
well you have to be patient,they have more important issues in their hands atm.

Safey18
10-20-2011, 12:51 AM
well you have to be patient,they have more important issues in their hands atm.

No need to be a **** head about it.

Jarno Montonen
10-20-2011, 05:04 AM
Hmmm everytime I try to upload Log.txt I get this:
Log1.txt(1):
Upload of file failed

I think it's because I opened it with microsoft word and its reformated it or something. I can't work out how to change it back.

It might be because of the .txt(1) (not the "(1)" in the suffix) . So, if you run into this in the future you could try removing that "(1)" part from the suffix. Although, if you have just Log1.txt in the DoF folder, upload that.

Anyway, I don't think log will help us on this issue.

Safey18
10-20-2011, 07:14 AM
It might be because of the .txt(1) (not the "(1)" in the suffix) . So, if you run into this in the future you could try removing that "(1)" part from the suffix. Although, if you have just Log1.txt in the DoF folder, upload that.

Anyway, I don't think log will help us on this issue.

It was named Log.txt in my DoF folder but when I reformated it to microsoft word to read it the title changed to Log1 for some reason. I don't know how to change it back xD