PDA

View Full Version : Impulse is no more.....


woody8917
10-14-2011, 12:36 AM
So i just went on Impulse and got an update, now it looks that Impulse has turned into GameStop Now. Even the little icon in the "show hidden icons" is a GS now. i hope the next update they get is a huge UI change, right now i hate looking for games on Imp.. GameStop Now.

and yes i always knew Impulse was gamestops deal in the first place, just surprised they changed the name and icons out of nowhere.

Jean=A=Luc
10-14-2011, 04:28 AM
Yeah, Impulse was sold to GS long ago sadly. And yes, the new UI is a goddamn mess. GS had to make it "their own" so they ****ed all over it. They could've just replaced the logo or something.

Dreamwalker
10-15-2011, 12:53 PM
Poor Impulse. :(