PDA

View Full Version : This is us getting 1.0.6 to work right:)


Konstantin Fomenko
10-12-2011, 05:46 PM
Bellow is the comedy of getting today`s patch to work:)

Konstantin Fomenko
10-13-2011, 11:25 AM
And the patch is live!

Defilus
10-13-2011, 11:29 AM
And the patch is live!
I can't login, tells me that the client isn't up to date. I ran the updater but it isn't working.

White935
10-13-2011, 11:30 AM
My game aint updating <.< so when i log in i get "incorrect client version. yada yada yads <.<" anyone else having this? or am i just being to quick?

Belgarion123
10-13-2011, 11:30 AM
I got the same problem

ObscuredUSA
10-13-2011, 11:33 AM
Same problem here.

Azrigal
10-13-2011, 11:35 AM
Same problem

Overwatcher
10-13-2011, 11:35 AM
Same issue as well

Dalizon
10-13-2011, 11:36 AM
Same problem.

Uzik
10-13-2011, 11:37 AM
Yup, not updating.

flashpg
10-13-2011, 11:37 AM
Yep Im having the same problem. What a surprise, they clap themselves on the back about this new, great patch and ohhhh nothing is working!!!! yep guys yet again another job well done no no one can log in!!

Dalizon
10-13-2011, 11:39 AM
Its funny when you think about it.

Hahahahaha.

"Here guys, heres a great patch........but you cant play it! HAAH! Sucks to be you guys!"

If I was a CEO or something I would totally do that.

Konstantin Fomenko
10-13-2011, 11:40 AM
This is updater bug, should be fixed shortly. Taking down the Updater for a few minutes while we fix this:)

Can you guys confirm in-game you see 1.0.5 B instead of 1.0.6?

ThatguyAds1298
10-13-2011, 11:43 AM
In game it says 1.05 B for me, Updater says 1.06

RoninX
10-13-2011, 11:44 AM
This is update bug, should be fixed shortly. Taking down the Updater for a few minutes while we fix this:)

Konstantin, does this fix the updater issue "DoFUpdater stopped working" during the end of the updating process? It's not clear from the patch notes:

"Updater logging expanded - to allow easily detect and fix last remaining updater issues"

It seems more like simply providing another tool/report to identify the issue rather than fix it?

If it is not fixed, can you please provide the full patch as a seperate download. We have been waiting for two days now and couldn't even get into the game.

Much appriciated!

ThatguyAds1298
10-13-2011, 11:45 AM
In game it says 1.05 B for me, Updater says 1.06

Its updating now sorry i must have tried it before the patch went up.

Defilus
10-13-2011, 11:46 AM
I can login now.

Konstantin Fomenko
10-13-2011, 11:47 AM
Whew great! Got everyone scared here.

Dalizon
10-13-2011, 11:50 AM
Like the great winds of old, fright is only temporary, but immortality is forever!









Dont ask me were I got hat, becasue I just made it up.

Azrigal
10-13-2011, 11:50 AM
Maybe its just me, but... whered the chat tab go !? xD

ThatguyAds1298
10-13-2011, 11:51 AM
Ok im in! Working fine for me! (Except the chat tab has vanished!)

Dalizon
10-13-2011, 11:52 AM
Weres my text box?

Konstantin Fomenko
10-13-2011, 11:54 AM
Chat will come back next time you reload your town. This is a side-effect from upgrading to the new system unfortunately.

Defilus
10-13-2011, 11:56 AM
I got a huge bug here. All buildings that were under construction before the patch are at 0% now and cannot be build up or deleted.

Konstantin Fomenko
10-13-2011, 11:59 AM
Ok we just temporary disabled the Updater so no new people can get online - while we fix the missing Influence and building construction.:(

Also - we are going to restore everyone`s towns to before this patch - so all the missing influence e.t.c will come back.

Magicmud83
10-13-2011, 12:10 PM
Ok we just temporary disabled the Updater so no new people can get online - while we fix the missing Influence and building construction.:(

Also - we are going to restore everyone`s towns to before this patch - so all the missing influence e.t.c will come back.

What about the orc towns that can't quest due to the npcs being bug'd? If you restore the towns to before the patch won't it still be a problem for them?

Konstantin Fomenko
10-13-2011, 12:42 PM
Guys - ETA on bringing the server back fully fixed is 10 minutes, we are almost there.

RoninX
10-13-2011, 01:34 PM
Guys - ETA on bringing the server back fully fixed is 10 minutes, we are almost there.

Is the update server up? I was able to start the updater and it downloads, however I am still getting the "DoFUpater stopped working" message. I have 1.06 listed in the updater and this time it stops at 2 files left!! arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Konstantin Fomenko
10-13-2011, 01:36 PM
Yeah - updater is down on purpose to make sure nobody gets into the game as we finish up the patch. ETA is 15 minutes.

RoninX
10-13-2011, 01:40 PM
Yeah - updater is down on purpose to make sure nobody gets into the game as we finish up the patch. ETA is 15 minutes.

Wasn't it 10 minutes 15 minutes ago? Uhh? Ahh just kidding, thanks for the heads-up! :)

Konstantin Fomenko
10-13-2011, 01:56 PM
And the patch is live. Created new official patch post here: :)

Closing this one. Once again - thanks for your support guys and sorry about the delay.