PDA

View Full Version : lost hero


jamanuel
10-09-2011, 04:47 AM
I seem to have lost my hero. I logged out of the game for the evening. Before doing so, i garrisioned my army. When I returned, he was gone. I can not find him anywhere on the map. I tried loggin off and on a few times but nothing happens. Any suggestions ?

nuraiel
10-09-2011, 08:47 AM
No suggestion, I just wanted to say I have the same problem. A while after a PvP match that got out of sync I noticed that my hero was gone too.
Like stated in the first post, he is just gone, not in one of the armys and not in my hometown.

Is there an replacement policy for heroes? :p

Jarno Montonen
10-09-2011, 08:55 AM
Hey, we can atleast make it automaticly spawn you a new one in the next patch if for some reason the hero gets completely lost. Can't really make it the same level or stats though, so maybe we'll just spawn a level 10 one or something. Obviously far from an ideal solution. We'll need to figure out why this is happening.

Sorry for the trouble!

macamus
10-09-2011, 09:27 AM
My hero just reset without getting lost at all :/

Fenrir_Icewolf
10-13-2011, 04:52 PM
:eek:

I lost my hero as well, crippling my ability to continue quests. I logged out with my army garrisoned at my home city, and the next time I logged in he was gone.

I've logged back in to other bugs periodically as well, like Dwarven Rifleman who always have 50% hp, a group of villagers lost off the edge of the map who are forever "Idle" and immobile and my army attacking my own villagers for the first few seconds as I appear in my town after a log in. Nothing as debilitating as no longer having a hero, though.

I really like the questing in this game (despite frequent PvP with instant payouts (no option to fight at all), or when I (rarely) can choose to engage the enemy uses heavily bugged exploits with Elven Cavalry with thousand+ movement speed killing off my army in (truly) ten seconds or less. As it stands now, however, I can't do even that one thing I enjoy that did seem to be working.

This game is so unbelievably broken right now. How did this get out of beta in this state? I am pretty much chalking this up to wasted money and recommending against people buying this game for at least six months to allow time to iron things out. It's irresponsible that this much should still be broken in a released game.

:mad: :mad: :mad:

Konstantin Fomenko
10-13-2011, 04:57 PM
@ Fenrir_Icewolf

Sorry to hear about your bad experience, unfortunately in the game this complex bad things do happen. And I absolutely agree - the game was released a little bit ahead of schedule - but this was not our decision. However we are doing all we can on our end to get the game in the top shop quick.

To address your problems:

1) Try logging into your game again, your hero will be back to your townhall - but he will loose his level.

2) I`ve send you a private message as well with bonus codes to make up for this issue.

Fenrir_Icewolf
10-13-2011, 05:05 PM
I do wish to thank you for the quick response, which unlike many games I have played was prompt and relevant.

I'll log in and have a look.

Thanks for the quick assistance. Despite my troubles I have a lot of respect for you and the technical team here for what must be quite difficult on both ends.

Fenrir_Icewolf
10-13-2011, 06:05 PM
Can you try once more to relocate or replace my hero to my hometown? He still shows up in NPC cities but when I leave town he's not with my army nor at my home town, and has no select-able portrait at any time.

Thanks!

Tenebre1971
10-13-2011, 06:36 PM
Ok due some buggs i lost 3 times the hero lvl, but able to pop up in the city and do again and again the experienxe to make him grow up agin and again around lvl 23-25, now lost forever and i'm very wondering that cant get him back and i have to start to building up a new city...again, i always read carfuly all patch note and i understood that now all workers dosent stop to work..... my last dwarf miners (was 2 beafore the patch 1 missed i dont know how) still stop to work when log in out the game, restarted also the computer and refreshed windows but no way to get back the hero, i spoke with a lot of guys in in game system chat but someone wasnt get beafore the problem (so cant help me at all but was a good one) someone else was answering that i no need hero to play the game so conclusion after the game lunch i bealive there are 2 kind of guys 1 dosent care at all about game, other try to do the best to solve all buggs, i wont blame the second one but i realy apeciate this guy but thinking i pay 50 euro for a beta game. So back to ask a solution to have heros back and let us play the game, 1 guy want tell the name killed all my army with elven cavalery in 6 second, and then after ask me to pay (again bug) as i retire from the match because the fight will not end for a bug, i was forced in order to play a bit to agree 2 times but i said no last time... and u know what happen was tell me in aroggant way take ur birthday present..... this is the way?

Jarno Montonen
10-14-2011, 01:32 AM
Ok due some buggs i lost 3 times the hero lvl, but able to pop up in the city and do again and again the experienxe to make him grow up agin and again around lvl 23-25, now lost forever and i'm very wondering that cant get him back and i have to start to building up a new city...again, i always read carfuly all patch note and i understood that now all workers dosent stop to work..... my last dwarf miners (was 2 beafore the patch 1 missed i dont know how) still stop to work when log in out the game, restarted also the computer and refreshed windows but no way to get back the hero, i spoke with a lot of guys in in game system chat but someone wasnt get beafore the problem (so cant help me at all but was a good one) someone else was answering that i no need hero to play the game so conclusion after the game lunch i bealive there are 2 kind of guys 1 dosent care at all about game, other try to do the best to solve all buggs, i wont blame the second one but i realy apeciate this guy but thinking i pay 50 euro for a beta game. So back to ask a solution to have heros back and let us play the game, 1 guy want tell the name killed all my army with elven cavalery in 6 second, and then after ask me to pay (again bug) as i retire from the match because the fight will not end for a bug, i was forced in order to play a bit to agree 2 times but i said no last time... and u know what happen was tell me in aroggant way take ur birthday present..... this is the way?

:(


Can you try once more to relocate or replace my hero to my hometown? He still shows up in NPC cities but when I leave town he's not with my army nor at my home town, and has no select-able portrait at any time.

Thanks!

Hey, are you sure it's your hero that appears in NPC cities and not just some other unit (you get to move a normal unit in the city if you don't have a hero in the army). Also what's your account name, city name and on which slot do you have it so we can try to debug this.

Really sorry about this! After today's patch you will atleast get a replacement hero in your homecity if the real one gets lost somehow. Obviously we'll still have to figure out why the heroes go hiding. - Cowards, I guess! :o

Tenebre1971
10-14-2011, 02:57 AM
:(




Hey, are you sure it's your hero that appears in NPC cities and not just some other unit (you get to move a normal unit in the city if you don't have a hero in the army). Also what's your account name, city name and on which slot do you have it so we can try to debug this.

Really sorry about this! After today's patch you will atleast get a replacement hero in your homecity if the real one gets lost somehow. Obviously we'll still have to figure out why the heroes go hiding. - Cowards, I guess! :o

Yes i'm sure, i just check again 2 minutes ago no HERO back in the army/home city /anywere tired.

other info u ask

region Southmount
acc. Azbal
city Terremoto

so u will debug it and off course get me back as lvl 1 as usualy -.-

nuraiel
10-14-2011, 05:53 AM
Now that I see this thread again, before 1.0.6 there was the promise of a hero respawning if he is missing, right now I really dont care about the level but having a hero again would be somewhat of a perk ;)

Region: Flattan Rol
Town: Grakvaloth
Slot: #2

Jarno Montonen
10-14-2011, 01:20 PM
Yes i'm sure, i just check again 2 minutes ago no HERO back in the army/home city /anywere tired.

other info u ask

region Southmount
acc. Azbal
city Terremoto

so u will debug it and off course get me back as lvl 1 as usualy -.-

Thanks for the info, we're closing on this one! Can you confirm that at some point you had a lvl 23 hero and never a higher lvl one?

Tenebre1971
10-14-2011, 03:55 PM
Thanks for the info, we're closing on this one! Can you confirm that at some point you had a lvl 23 hero and never a higher lvl one?

was beafore but lost with all troops for a bug after get this one reseted as lvl 1 and i grow him up to lvl 23, just give me a hero . for information i was forced to play with a different town (bcz cant quest anymore with my principal town) so i pump up all tecnology reserch , build all structure and was doing the chain quest, some camper in pvp search was intersept my army but lost player syncro, so the fight was over without penality but got twice archers and knight...... wasnt fixed??, now to be clear my hero lvl 23 on this town 1 archer lvl 10 3 lvl 8 3 lvl 7 1 lvl 6 3 knight are lvl 7 have lots of workers and 6 caravan so be carful on this whan u clean the duplicate troop

Konstantin Fomenko
10-14-2011, 04:07 PM
Good news guys - looks like we got this. You`ll get your hero back after patch 1.0.7. Also there is a good chance you`ll get your hero as he was without level loss e.t.c

We`ll keep you updated on the status of the patch - either tonight at midnight EST or tomorrow round 11am.

Jarno Montonen
10-14-2011, 04:55 PM
was beafore but lost with all troops for a bug after get this one reseted as lvl 1 and i grow him up to lvl 23, just give me a hero . for information i was forced to play with a different town (bcz cant quest anymore with my principal town) so i pump up all tecnology reserch , build all structure and was doing the chain quest, some camper in pvp search was intersept my army but lost player syncro, so the fight was over without penality but got twice archers and knight...... wasnt fixed??, now to be clear my hero lvl 23 on this town 1 archer lvl 10 3 lvl 8 3 lvl 7 1 lvl 6 3 knight are lvl 7 have lots of workers and 6 caravan so be carful on this whan u clean the duplicate troop

We actually copy the towns we use to test to our development server and use them there, so there's no change of us ruining your cities :). And I got some good news for you, I've been using your city to debug this and the current (yet unpublished) fix will give you your lvl 23 hero back!

Tenebre1971
10-14-2011, 08:04 PM
Konstantin Fomenko

Sent u a private msg about an issue that need ur attention

Boricsmith
10-24-2011, 05:47 AM
This is a late post, but I lost my hero a couple of days ago, logged off and thenback on, and my hero dropped from lvl 25 to 15. His armor was 10 10 10. I have him back to 19, but his armor has not increased. Is that all the armor a hero will have? I was in southmont a week ago, but last time I logged in it said the wold. Boric Smith is username, tiwn is Thaleron. Thanks.