PDA

View Full Version : DOF.exe error


thomas_batty
10-07-2011, 11:17 PM
The game is updated and ready to go, upon launch getting error message saying that there was a problem with the def.exe so it stopped working. any ideas? brand new computer :)
thx

thomas_batty
10-08-2011, 03:30 PM
Seriously guys i need help, dof tech support blows

White935
10-08-2011, 03:43 PM
it dosn't but the dev's are currently "hooked off" til tuesday as their working their arses off on a certain project due to schedules they have to keep.

if you dont get answered til then, then they'll definately help ya out on tuesday. thought most likely before then.

edit: Have you made sure to install .Net Framework 4.0 ?

thomas_batty
10-10-2011, 04:50 PM
net framework is up to date

michelba
10-10-2011, 05:17 PM
same problem here. dof.exe not responding.

michelba
10-10-2011, 05:19 PM
Now it works for me.

thomas_batty
10-11-2011, 12:26 AM
hows you get it to work?

Defilus
10-11-2011, 09:19 AM
getting dof.exe has stopped working a lot lately, normally about once a day but today already 3 times. This happens while I am playing btw, not when starting up.

SysOpPsyche
10-12-2011, 02:47 AM
I get it everytime I try to enter my camp on the world map, sometimes when entering cities. I also get that error trying to play the Single Player portions.

BTW: using a Orc general presently (if that matters).