PDA

View Full Version : i got a prop (far cry 2)


wou129
10-31-2008, 02:26 PM
i got far cry 2 and if i start the game it says my drivers are out of date but it wil stil start
after that i can do afry thing but when i am going to load storry mode it gos in the loading screen but after a few moments it gos to blou (craching) and have to start the pc again

any idee on how to solve this

i tryt to update my drivers but it dident work (coud be becouse i dounloded the wrong one)

(sorry fore my bad englich)

Andy Joslin
10-31-2008, 07:09 PM
I would guess update your drivers (mainly video card). Search for 'Driver [video card name/model] Download' on google.

Also, ubisoft has their own support section: http://www.ubi.com/us/support/default.aspx

wou129
11-01-2008, 02:55 AM
wel it dosnt say that my drivers are out of date so thats ok now but its still craches and i do have more then the minimum specs

any idees

Jean=A=Luc
11-01-2008, 03:11 AM
This is the 2nd topic now asking about a problem with a game. Why don't you people ask these things on the forum of the game you're having problems with, wouldn't that be more productive? :confused: Srsly...

wou129
11-01-2008, 04:26 AM
i dounloded it so thts not a yes and no it dosnt craaches becose i dounloded it becose other peeps who used the same torred got it to work

Joseph Visscher
11-01-2008, 05:29 PM
Farcry 2 is a awsome game, I have it, to bad the editor is so basic and they only let you use like 25% of the game's assets in it and forget about scripting or doing anything unique in it, so limiting.

crex719
11-01-2008, 10:31 PM
should we make a far cry 2 topic with maps and stuff?

wou129
11-21-2008, 10:56 AM
stil got no anser

Mrdash
11-21-2008, 12:27 PM
I believe Andy answered you. There really isnt a whole lot you can do. Double check the reqs and see if you missed something your computer doesnt have.