PDA

View Full Version : Wooden pallisade building on its own. 1.03 patch.


Jean=A=Luc
10-03-2011, 11:02 PM
I started working on stone walls some time ago, they were about 75% complete, but when I logged on for the first time after the latest patch, I noticed that stone wall construction had stopped and wooden palisades started building on their own. I didn't even have enough influence for the the palisades.

As you can see they are overlapping with the stone walls and residences and I can't finish the stone walls as the palisade has taken precedence. I most certainly do not want it.
http://img714.imageshack.us/img714/6086/wallsy.jpg

You can see both wall construction buttons greyed out at the same time due to active construction but only the palisades are actually buildings. I've paused the construction before exiting the game.
http://img9.imageshack.us/img9/938/walls2j.jpg

It may not be patch related but perhaps this fix has somehow caused it?
"Fixed Rare bug where your main building thinks its done all wall construction when it has not."

Town name is "Athenaeum", Taltos region.

Hawke
10-04-2011, 12:44 AM
I have the same issue wooden wall started after the patch, i did not start this my stone wall was about 75% done also.
And some of my stone stairs are out of place can you please fix it

Town name is Avalon also in Taltos region

axal011
10-04-2011, 01:08 AM
Same issue here, I chose to build the Stone wall Citadel "18 influence" and it only built two stone segments while the rest are growing like vines.........

My Towns name is " Felwithe " Taltos Region Town Slot #2 I think.


As of right now I won't be playing until its fixed, kinda depressing look if ya know what i mean lol

axal011
10-04-2011, 03:10 AM
OMG SORRY... I did something and I can't remember, but somehow its fixed "Except for the current palisade" but my stone walls are starting to build now.. still needs a fix though


Will try to find out what I did but im not very good at finding bugs especially when all i did was clickclicklcick



I think what i did was I clicked to pause it, but I double clicked and the double clicked on the citadel one again.. i can't repeat the bug now though so i really don't know how i got my stone walls to start building

As I kept logging out and in, im unable to find the Log file :( very sorry



I know a log would be the BEST thing but, the main building is the problem..All i did was kept clicking over and over, pausing and picking the stone wall pausing click click.. that should give you devs some sort of Start, right?????

Thoros
10-04-2011, 06:06 AM
Started building the outer Stone wall, and after finishing the first 6 segments of the stone wall, which were actually named palisade when clicking on the scaffold, it started to build palisades.

Name: Thoros

City: Dornstadt

Reen86
10-04-2011, 07:35 AM
I have an Bug in my Wall at Wuuuzaaa in Heideland

At this wall are all defending items at an wrong place and i can't put my archers on this place.

And the second one, they are building an palisade behind my stone wall, its nice but i think it's not correct....

Else i can't chat in every of the chats....

Xanderxavier
10-04-2011, 07:53 AM
yeah same issue building walls palisades being built next to them and no stone walls building no way to stop it., seems this patch wasnt tested :D

Psych
10-04-2011, 08:03 AM
Hrmm maybe this is a bug for me too, On my elves it was doing the same thing, I just assumed they had both types of defenses but now it's making sense. Sucks too cuz I fed it tons of wood hahah...

axal011
10-04-2011, 08:28 AM
I wish I had the log.. but my bug is sorted/fixed some how....

Jean=A=Luc
10-04-2011, 09:10 AM
Hmm, the palisade seems to be growing neatly along the stone walls so both wall types are supposed to "co-exist"? If so I don't mind getting a palisade's worth of free influence though it still shouldn't have started on it's own unless it's supposed to be included in the stone wall package.

http://img515.imageshack.us/img515/4194/palisade.jpg

This is the gateway. While there is definitely some clipping the wooden gate provides another "gate layer" along with the stone one, both can be operated independently.

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/365/gatet.jpg

I just wish walls were better explained in the tool-tip.

Joseph Visscher
10-04-2011, 10:15 AM
-Fixes a issue with palisade continuing to build even though stone walls where building over it.


Sorry guys, slight glitch on our side from last nights patch. We will release a mini patch soon.

just for your information it would not stop building stone walls it would continue them after palisade was finished. ;) And the next patch will stop it and continue the stone.

Jean=A=Luc
10-04-2011, 10:24 AM
Just for your information it would not stop building stone walls it would continue them after palisade was finished. ;)

I assumed as much, thanks.