PDA

View Full Version : What's your pc system specs?


Joseph Visscher
06-27-2008, 05:47 PM
What are your PC specs of: Proccessor, Video Card, and Ram/Memory?

I have a AMD 6000+ 3.0ghz duel core proccessor,
geforce 8600GT 256 mb video card,
2 gb DDR2 RAM.

Jean=A=Luc
06-27-2008, 06:00 PM
Why do you want to know? :p

Anyway:
Intel(R) Pentium(R) D CPU 3.40GHz dual core
GeForce 7600 GT 256mb
2gb DDR2 ram

Andy Joslin
06-27-2008, 06:03 PM
I have:
Intel 3GHZ Dualcore processor,
4GB RAM,
256 MB Geforce8800GT video card,
250GB HD.

Ovocean
06-28-2008, 03:57 AM
Laptop:
Intel Core 2 Duo T7500, 2.2 GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon HD 2600, 256Mb
2Gb DDRII

I have a AMD 6000+ 3.0ghz Must be great in winter as a heater. :)

Neotyguy40
06-28-2008, 10:40 AM
Well, I'm on my laptop atm, and it has low specs...

But my home computer has these:

3.2 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon (2 of them)
32 GB of Ram
4 Hardrive Bays of 1 TB each
NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600 1.5GB

It's a Mac Pro, and it costed over $15,000... But I think it will last over 30 years before it becomes 'out of date'.

Khyron
06-29-2008, 02:00 AM
For my comp

Dell Dimension 4700
Pentium 4 3gig processor
1gig of ram
GeForce 7900 gs

Hope to upgrade to a dual core system but about the time i am able, the quad core will be stable and common on the market.

aVeron
07-23-2008, 08:02 AM
Intel Dual core 6600E 2.40GHz
3.0 GB ram
Geforce 8800GTX 786MB
Windows vista

Joseph Visscher
07-23-2008, 11:13 AM
Laptop:
Intel Core 2 Duo T7500, 2.2 GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon HD 2600, 256Mb
2Gb DDRII

Must be great in winter as a heater. :)

AMD is one of the *coolest*(both meanings) proccessors made, It's only froze/messed up a few times from over heating while playing crysis or assasin's creed on high detail. it doesn't on medium-high, damn high shaders + high object proccessing. :P
My 2 cents, get AMD over intel, intel overheats way the heck more.


Well, I'm on my laptop atm, and it has low specs...

But my home computer has these:

3.2 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon (2 of them)
32 GB of Ram
4 Hardrive Bays of 1 TB each
NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600 1.5GB

It's a Mac Pro, and it costed over $15,000... But I think it will last over 30 years before it becomes 'out of date'.



man that is crazy specs, you'd never use that much for atleast 1 year.

Why arn't you playing crysis right now on ultra high detail at 500 frames per second???

do you have dx 10?

ash12181987
07-23-2008, 02:33 PM
Intel dual core e2400 (I think, I know it's 2.4gig)
2gb DDR ram
geforce 7900gt
350gb HD

Runs most things pretty well.

wou129
07-23-2008, 03:24 PM
maan hod u u guys get the monny fore all that stuf
i only have this

1.5 g ram
nvidia GeForce 7600 gs
intel pentium 4 cpu 3 ghz 2x

Neotyguy40
07-25-2008, 03:37 PM
AMD is one of the *coolest*(both meanings) proccessors made, It's only froze/messed up a few times from over heating while playing crysis or assasin's creed on high detail. it doesn't on medium-high, damn high shaders + high object proccessing. :P
My 2 cents, get AMD over intel, intel overheats way the heck more.






man that is crazy specs, you'd never use that much for atleast 1 year.

Why arn't you playing crysis right now on ultra high detail at 500 frames per second???

do you have dx 10?

Well, most games I play only have 125 FPS. Even though my graphics card can handle up to 280 when there are 80,000 quads on the screen (or something like that).

I am using a very high tech game engine, but I am having a hard time getting it to port to my PS3 without it lagging... (I thought PS3s were suppose to have high end graphics).

iceblast
07-26-2008, 03:03 PM
i have alienware 80gb and ati radeon 1600x graphic card

ash12181987
07-26-2008, 04:03 PM
Hey, I'm looking at upgrading to a Geforce 8800gt card, and I notice a few people have one. Would you guys recommend it?

Mrdash
07-29-2008, 05:52 PM
My computers crap compared to your comps (and almost any1 elses).

Dont think I will be able to play this game with this computer.

Im starting to save up for a Ibuypower gaming computer.

frankein_fish
07-30-2008, 07:54 AM
Vista
Intel duo-core E6850 3GHz
4Gigs RAM
Nvidia 8900 GTX

All in a neat XPS720 shell

raving
07-31-2008, 03:26 AM
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz
2 gig ram
Geforce 8600 GTS


thinking about upgrading to 4 gig ram

Mikey
07-31-2008, 06:50 AM
AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 dual core processor 4600+ 2.41GHz, 2.00 GB of RAM Nvidia 7600

I just kinda copyed it down from the computer xD

DanX2007
08-02-2008, 05:51 PM
Why do you want to know? :p


So we can flaunt our epeens :p



But in all seriousness,


XP

Intel Core 2 CPU 4300 @ 1.80GHz

1.81 GHz, 2.00 GB of Ram

Nvidia Geforce 7600 GT

Esculas the Mighty
08-02-2008, 10:48 PM
Why do you want to know? :p

Anyway:
Intel(R) Pentium(R) D CPU 3.40GHz dual core
GeForce 7600 GT 256mb
2gb DDR2 ram

god i want you computer

everything u have i have half fg that :(

frankein_fish
08-03-2008, 01:15 AM
hehe.
Well some have good comps other dont:D

Onebadterran
09-22-2008, 08:10 PM
XCLIO (about $4000 for everything)
Vista Ultimate-64bit
Intel Core 2 Quad CPU Q6600 @2.4GHz
4.1GB RAM (1.9GB free)
1TB Harddrive
Pagefile: 7GB
Nvidia GeForce 8600 GT 4.1GB
22" Flatscreen HD Digital, 1920x1200 res, 59Hertz
Speakers (HD Audio Device)
Digital Output Device (SPDIF)(HD)(WDM)

I left out some other areas but I think this pretty well covers it, if you need more just let me know. Both the speakers and the mouse is Logitech but my keyboard is specifically a G15 Gaming Keyboard. It allows for a HUD (heads up display) on the keyboard.

I got my info from dxdiag.

markgil
09-28-2008, 10:26 AM
xp
amd 5600
2gig ram
9600 gt 512 mb
20" samsung 206bw

kronlc
10-10-2008, 05:41 AM
Me Kronlc only has and uses the best'
I wont even try awe yous with my specs just imagine
a heckload of sexyness jammed into a box with a equally
sexy operater -->me<-- yeah yeah hes vain but its true.
My computer will handle any game any time any where pump it baby show me what you have reverie try some yeah pop off pop off I will see
it played properly

Joseph Visscher
10-10-2008, 10:46 AM
Me Kronlc only has and uses the best'
I wont even try awe yous with my specs just imagine
a heckload of sexyness jammed into a box with a equally
sexy operater -->me<-- yeah yeah hes vain but its true.
My computer will handle any game any time any where pump it baby show me what you have reverie try some yeah pop off pop off I will see
it played properly

I saw your system specs kronlc, and thanks for giving me permission to share them with everyone else.

Intel pentium 1 single core 0.16 mhz proccessor
Voodoo 32 mb video card
Floppy drive
640mb harddrive.
Windows 95
9.7W powersupply
Cd rom drive compatibility = no
3d sound compatibility = no
Mouse = no


Lol, jk.
;)

nickson104
10-10-2008, 02:12 PM
I saw your system specs kronlc, and thanks for giving me permission to share them with everyone else.

Intel pentium 1 single core 0.16 mhz proccessor
Voodoo 32 mb video card
Floppy drive
640mb harddrive.
Windows 95
9.7W powersupply
Cd rom drive compatibility = no
3d sound compatibility = no
Mouse = no


Lol, jk.
;)

Sounds about right actually :p

You forgot ISP and such though :P

BT dialup :) :p

wou129
10-14-2008, 12:47 AM
microsoft windows Xp Professional (5.1, build 2600)
intel(R) pentium(R) 4 CPU 3,00 GHz (2 CPUs)
1536 MB RAM
DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
NVIDIA GeForce 7600 GS 256.0 MB 1280 x 960(32 bit)(75Hz)
C-Media Wave Device

direct copy of dxdiag

Puppeteer
10-16-2008, 10:00 AM
I now have 400 more Gb of space! W00T! That's 5 times than my normal memory :p And only 45!!

wou129
10-16-2008, 11:05 AM
I now have 400 more Gb of space! W00T! That's 5 times than my normal memory :P And only 45!!

i dident set my hard drive space on it that is 1 terabite

Lordadamar
06-19-2009, 12:59 PM
I think it would be nice if Reverie would do a Poll on PC specs.

Like:

CPU single/dual/triple/quad
CPU Speed <1.7 ghz/1.8-2.2ghz/2.3

Memory amount/speed/type(ddr1/ddr2/ddr3)

I think you see the trend here


And so on

I think it would be interesting to see a forum wide average system spec, would be both useful and fun for Dev and players

I know Dev's have set minimum specs for the most part but hardware has definitely out paced the long development times of some games..



System Speccs

AMD Phenom 2 940 Black Edition quad 3.0 ghz
8 gigs DDR2 1066
Asrock NVIDIA nForce 780a Tri SLI
Geforce 9800 GTX+ OC
750 GB Sata3 HD
22" Samsung HD Digital Wide screen
Simlodon Raidmax Tower

Kire
06-19-2009, 02:16 PM
MUAHAHAHA you lower being creatures .. i have mac (imac, around 20inch) muahhahahaha !!!!!!!
Too bad DoF wont be also on mac pppfffffpffffff but they will make one for xbox ... lame =).

Processor: 2,4GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory 4GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM
Graphics: ATI,RadeonHD2600

nickson104
06-19-2009, 04:35 PM
Too bad DoF wont be also on mac

Sucks for you.... ;) :p Mac is good but I think I will stick with my good ol' PC...

szebus
06-20-2009, 02:55 AM
Laptop: Fujitsu Siemens Amilo Pi2550
OS: Vista
Processor: Intel T5550 1.83 GHz
Ram: 2Gig
Gfx Card: Ati Mobility Radeon HD2400

Aametherar
06-20-2009, 09:29 AM
3 gigs of ram
GEforce 8600 GT
3.8Ghz Dual processor

umm, rest doesn't matter too much I suppose. best to keep it simple.

The_Biz
06-20-2009, 11:14 AM
e8400 (2 x 3.0GHz)
HD4850 (512 MB)
2 GB RAM (DDR2 800 MHz)
7200 RPM HDD
XP 32bit SP3

Puppeteer
07-19-2009, 07:02 AM
Just recently bought a new laptop, as the old one was broken. Here are my new specs (the laptop cost 599.99):
Intel Core 2 Duo T6400 2.00GHz
3GB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GS
4.8 Windows Experience Index