PDA

View Full Version : anyone from Dwarf fortress here?

Zeves
06-10-2011, 05:47 AM
this seems like a game that would fit people from DF hopefully anyone from that community here?

Henry Martin
06-10-2011, 02:34 PM
Moved

Maybe. Dwarf fortress has so much depth to it. Not sure how the depth of DOF would fit well if Dwarf Fortress players. Not to say DOF has no depth :p. I've played Dwarf Fortress and love it. Though I would like to see this game go 3d (thats just me though). Like a simple minecraft style 3d.

GPS51
06-10-2011, 03:39 PM
I enjoyed part of DF a lot. Then some parts made me pound my head into the desk :P

Khumash-Gor
06-17-2011, 06:33 PM
Im playing DF right now. Best game ever.

therealpete
06-18-2011, 02:21 PM
Ah DF... Such a classic!

Jonlissla
06-25-2011, 09:34 AM
Not gonna lie, even though I've been playing DF for over three years now, I'm not so sure I can do it without a tileset.

Great game though, Toady One is working with the trade and caravan arc now. Hopefully he will make blood count as a liquid so I can finally create my traps made by pressured blood, not to mention drowning all the goblins in it.

Brotolemaeus
06-25-2011, 01:21 PM
Yes, I've been a DF fanatic since it was still just being talked about. The newest edition, bugs aside, has made me waste many productive hours. I don't believe in the HARDCORE must not use tileset, tileset just makes it more enjoyable.

Battaglion
06-25-2011, 05:04 PM
Dwarf Fortress is such a timesink. All my fortresses usually die because I spend too much time trying to flood the world and not enough time setting up a food supply. Still worth it.

Beebz
06-25-2011, 05:09 PM
2 Cat Lmao

Dem Dorfs Man Dem Dorfs

Battaglion
06-25-2011, 05:11 PM
2 Cat Lmao

Dem Dorfs Man Dem Dorfs

They have that nasty habit of doing exactly the wrong thing at the worst possible time.

Beebz
06-25-2011, 05:18 PM