PDA

View Full Version : Work for a " Dev-Team"

pkdavid
01-26-2011, 03:54 AM
Who does not dream of taking part in the production of a video game or a mod, who never wanted to make a map, hud, 3D, program, music, sounds or other ...

If you're one of those people, like me, have more or less work in and would make his own game, tell me about:

_ What kind of games you would like to work ? (RTS;FPS ...)

_ What would you have inside as a team ?

_ If you already work for a game or a mod ? (name; what you've done)

Dalkor
01-27-2011, 09:42 AM
I'm applying for a heap of internships this summer, hope I will get one at blizzard. Ill put my portfolio up at the end of the month and shamelessly ask for opinions. :D

Henry Martin
01-27-2011, 11:04 AM
Well since I'm a level designer (not professionall, yet), I would like to work on games like the Uncharted series. Some RTS games look fun to work on, but look boring to make levels for.

Well obviously I'm an intern on DOF, Rebirth of hellenes (medieval 2 mod) was a character modeller, Revelation (UDK mod) prop modeller, Morticioso (Torque 3d game, school project game) was a character modeller, Directive R (Torque 3d, school project game) level designer.

So yeah I've done quite a few mods (I haven't mentioned them all). Not all were great experience as most mods are disorganized and full of people that dont know what they are doing.

Dalkor
01-27-2011, 11:13 AM
Well since I'm a level designer (not professionall, yet), I would like to work on games like the Uncharted series. Some RTS games look fun to work on, but look boring to make levels for.

Well obviously I'm an intern on DOF, Rebirth of hellenes (medieval 2 mod) was a character modeller, Revelation (UDK mod) prop modeller, Morticioso (Torque 3d game, school project game) was a character modeller, Directive R (Torque 3d, school project game) level designer.