PDA

View Full Version : If you have two PC's, you have to choose one for beta signup?


LoLzLobster
01-19-2011, 02:04 PM
Hello, my name is Tom. I have a dekstop and laptop that I use to play games. I used my desktop for the beta signup, but my laptop is capable of playing this as well. If I get accepted into the beta, they would let me play on both machines right? I like to bring my laptop over to friends houses to show off games, and I would definitely show this game off, from what I can see
from the trailer the game has Stronghold style castle building with Rome total war style combat.

Desktop : Phenom II x4 955 (3.2 ghz) , 2x Radeon 5770 , 4gb ram
Laptop : Core 2 Duo P9700 (2.8 ghz) , Radeon 4650, 4gb ram

Does anyone know if there is any gameplay footage floating around? All I have found video wise for the game is the trailer. Thanks.

GPS51
01-19-2011, 02:06 PM
There are a few game play videos on youtube but they are not current etc but do give a rough idea of what to expect. A new trailer is in the works.

gnoss
01-19-2011, 04:38 PM
It says in the beta signup what the minimum req for the beta is.
*it is not the system req for the finnished product*

Zarachas
01-20-2011, 06:03 AM
I would guess you would be able to install on all the comnputers you would like? just you cant play it on more than one at a time i guess?

Perhaps a mod could clarify? :)

StormXLR
01-20-2011, 07:07 AM
i gues it would let you , i dont think there are limitations

DirtEaterr
01-20-2011, 08:55 AM
It would be awesome if u could get another beta account from my 2nd pc. Cos it highten my chances gettin in! ^^

dverity
01-20-2011, 01:03 PM
Is getting into the beta a big issue? I am just now looking into it. I have 5 computers, but i would only be on one at a time so not too concerned about having multiple accounts.

LiTos456
01-20-2011, 05:41 PM
Signing up for beta allows only one PC, however once you're in you can arrange to test the game on several computers.
I recommend signing up with your best PC.