PDA

View Full Version : hotmail


Gruber12
08-27-2010, 12:39 AM
can anyone else access it, I keep getting server not found

great now cant get into facebook or yahoo mail

Josh Warner
08-27-2010, 01:26 AM
Open a Command Prompt and type

Ping Yahoo.com

if it's 100% packet loss type

Tracert Yahoo.com

Repeat for any website. Those websites are fine - it's somewhere between you and the website. Possibly your computer, or one of the lines on the way.

Gruber12
08-27-2010, 01:58 AM
I tried the tracert on hotmail it got to hop 13 before request timed out :mad:

hmm now its working, iam scared, quick hold me alex :eek:

Josh Warner
08-27-2010, 05:24 AM
Sorry was busy working - a server went down somewhere on the route to tracert's destination most likely, that's all. They usually come back up very quickly.