PDA

View Full Version : Hey everyone.

otomotopia
02-10-2010, 01:55 PM
Well, this isn't my first post... that was my story I made before realizing i did not post an introduction... oh well.

So hey! I'm a future game design student from the North East of the US (And yes, its snowing like crazy). I love MMOs and RTSs, so the fact that someone is FINALLY making a true, persistant, AAA MMORTS is naturally enough to get me to love this game already. However, seeing the numerous trailers and SS's gave me a further reason to be excited.

I've done all types of RTSs- Battlestations series, SoaSE, CoH, CC2/generals/3, Starcraft, The entire TW series, The Guild, AoE1-3/Myth, and Settlers 4-7.

Same thing for MMOs: WoW, RS, Sword of the New word, Planetside (2004-2007/2009), Darkfall, Mortal Online, Tribal wars, and a bunch other I can't remember.

I can't wait to talk to you guys further about what looks like an amazing game!

Henry Martin
02-10-2010, 02:04 PM
Hey welcome. I haven't read your story but I plan on it. I am a game design/dev student myself from the midwest of US.

blackfang
02-10-2010, 02:13 PM
does sword of the new world still work? i cant get it to:eek: I loved that game before but then i reached lvl 20 and it was not that fun with nonpaying account. I played planetside as a sniper and got lots of kills due to that but i never won a match before so i ended up quitting (i hate getting no results) i also played wow but i quit after the first half year since that was enough. Well i played every game you have there, except the guild. And as not to be rude i will say welcome:D

otomotopia
02-10-2010, 02:27 PM