PDA

View Full Version : how many troops


MGUY
11-30-2009, 05:36 AM
hi guys..well i have a question.. how many troops can u make in the game because it looks like u can make alot of troops but i wish u can tell me an accurate number.:confused:

Supreme
11-30-2009, 11:44 AM
onethousandfivehunderd and twentyone

bikkebakke
11-30-2009, 12:00 PM
onethousandfivehundred and twentyone AND A HALF dont forget the little midget!

LiTos456
11-30-2009, 02:20 PM
Hahaha come on guys, don't prank now.
You can make a lot. There's no limit as of now (we don't know exactly) but population caps depend on a few things and eeeh I don't read much so I'll let someone else continue this sentence.

zach12wqasxz
11-30-2009, 02:37 PM
based on the information i have gathered through months of constantly following this forum population caps depend on the level of your army, the size of your city and also the type of units you recruit/train ( i think, not sure ). also you can have more than 1 army and city, so basically, you have an umlimited population cap in the sense that you control enough territory/cities to support them. also you can have multiple armies in one place, for example 1 defending your city and 1 free army to do whatever, the specific number of armies in one territory has not been yet verified so i guess we gotta wait for that

Supreme
11-30-2009, 02:50 PM
onethousandfivehundred and twentyone AND A HALF dont forget the little midget!

oooooooh completely forgot about the little guy ^^

(But as zach/litos stated, its gonna be a lot, I think the (high) limit is gonna be per division rather than the entire army (which is unlimited))

Darathor
11-30-2009, 10:08 PM
Individually armies can only have so many men in it, but you can have as many armies as you want so I'm not exactly sure as to how many you normally would have. In each army, the most you could have would probably be around 1-3 thousand, but I'm just guessing here.

MGUY
12-01-2009, 02:42 AM
lol in this case i am choosing orcs :p .they r like countless ants.

nickson104
12-01-2009, 10:38 AM
If i remember rightly, which i probably dont, i think the proposed limits were about 800 for elves, 1000 for humans and 1200 for orcs... but then again... it has been a looong time since the topic arose...

May I ask why no-one EVER searches these things? there is a search bar for a reason... :p

And as for the little guy... how dare you forget him?! The dwarves will take their revenge on you! just wait for the expansion!!! :p

zach12wqasxz
12-01-2009, 12:30 PM
If i remember rightly, which i probably dont, i think the proposed limits were about 800 for elves, 1000 for humans and 1200 for orcs... but then again... it has been a looong time since the topic arose...

May I ask why no-one EVER searches these things? there is a search bar for a reason... :p

And as for the little guy... how dare you forget him?! The dwarves will take their revenge on you! just wait for the expansion!!! :p

the reason i never use the search bar is because i find it very unrelaible, i have searched for old posts and topics only to get this response..............................Sorry - no matches. Please try some different terms.
The following words are either very common, too long, or too short and were not included in your search.
so i can see why nobody ever uses the search bar, if anyone disagrees with me feel free to post a response, i wanna see if anybody else shares my opinion

Puppeteer
12-01-2009, 03:11 PM
I searched "limit" for 'Titles only' and came up with two relevant posts:
Unit Limit? by Feweh (http://reverieworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=258&highlight=limit)
And, err... Unit limit by zach! (http://reverieworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=713&highlight=limit)
Just try different keywords and synonyms, and never be too specific.

nickson104
12-02-2009, 07:47 AM
I searched "limit" for 'Titles only' and came up with two relevant posts:
Unit Limit? by Feweh (http://reverieworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=258&highlight=limit)
And, err... Unit limit by zach! (http://reverieworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=713&highlight=limit)
Just try different keywords and synonyms, and never be too specific.

The key thing about search boxes are KEY WORDS :p
Just search a single word if you think that is all you need, limit would probably suffice in this case yes...
The thing is that the more you put in, the smaller your result, also spelling may be an issue (not saying it is) Keep searches as small as possible for as many results, if too many then refine it further

Andy Joslin
12-02-2009, 04:33 PM
You can make thousands of troops, in battalions.

You won't usually see the elves building up troops though, except during the Age of Trial.

Darathor
12-02-2009, 06:12 PM
THANK YOU ANDY FOR THAT OH-SO-SUBTLE HINT FOR THE DOFHEAVEN TRIVIA QUESTION.

Seriously though, thanks. That question was hard.

But back on topic; will any units besides heroes and ogres not be in battalions?

Supreme
12-03-2009, 09:47 AM
Catapults (siege-equipment) I reckon. Real dragons.

Secret edit: and boats.

zach12wqasxz
12-03-2009, 12:23 PM
THANK YOU ANDY FOR THAT OH-SO-SUBTLE HINT FOR THE DOFHEAVEN TRIVIA QUESTION.

Seriously though, thanks. That question was hard.

But back on topic; will any units besides heroes and ogres not be in battalions?

seige eqiupment and like boats and such

Darathor
12-04-2009, 07:45 AM
I meant more like soldier battalions, do any besides ogres have only one unit per battalion?

nickson104
12-04-2009, 04:18 PM
I meant more like soldier battalions, do any besides ogres have only one unit per battalion?

All siege equipment, boats, and heavy units such as Ogres, Royal Dragons etc... Im guessing most races will have one, perhaps not humans as their units are all formation based...
Heroes do not act in battalions as far as i can remember (would be cool however if they did have an honour guard of sorts, say 5 units or so...)

Josh Warner
12-04-2009, 04:54 PM
If you've played Company of Heroes, it somewhat like that. For the group selection interface each ogre, or battalion of regular units functions the same. An ogre still counts as one battalion for the purposes of game mechanics.

wills370
12-05-2009, 09:30 AM
If you've played Company of Heroes, it somewhat like that. For the group selection interface each ogre, or battalion of regular units functions the same. An ogre still counts as one battalion for the purposes of game mechanics.

sounds good to me. Is there anyway you can get multiple battalions to converge on one place?