PDA

View Full Version : New Release Date and Beta Date?

Feweh
11-22-2009, 03:18 PM
Hey guys, i've been hanging around and watching DoF for well over 2 years now.

I'm just curious as to what the new release dates are.

As i recall they said beta would be in early fall, and thats clearly passed. When is beta expected now.

I also recall the release date was set to Q1 10

So what are things at, i'm just curious theres no rush i've been following DoF forever and im just wondering.

Supreme
11-22-2009, 03:21 PM
It's not gonna be Q1, its all we know. (release)

Konstantin Fomenko
11-22-2009, 03:37 PM
This is not an official statement but an estimate.

Late January or early February 2010 - Closed Beta Starts

April 2010 - Open Beta Starts.

Release date won`t be up to us.

Generation
11-22-2009, 04:30 PM
That's pretty near :D

wills370
11-22-2009, 07:14 PM
Sounds good to me :D

hope the publishers dont hold it off to long. Get in touch with whoever did dragon age origins there marketing kicked ass :D in the uk anyway :)

nickson104
11-23-2009, 12:15 PM
Sounds good to me :D

hope the publishers dont hold it off to long. Get in touch with whoever did dragon age origins there marketing kicked ass :D in the uk anyway :)

Really? I didnt even know it came out until a day later when one of my mates was telling me about it... Im gonna get it for christmas though :)

wills370
11-23-2009, 12:20 PM
Really? I didnt even know it came out until a day later when one of my mates was telling me about it... Im gonna get it for christmas though :)

:O wow search some of the promo vids on youtube etc its quite impressive what they did for the tv ads and posters. Was everywhere around me anyway

zach12wqasxz
11-23-2009, 01:35 PM
Hey guys, i've been hanging around and watching DoF for well over 2 years now.

I'm just curious as to what the new release dates are.

As i recall they said beta would be in early fall, and thats clearly passed. When is beta expected now.